Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Melton -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Melton Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Alternative Arrangements
Conservatives 24
Labour 1
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 1
Vacancies 2
Total Councillors 28
Councillors:24 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2

Melton Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Mal SheldonCONAsfordby02-05-2019
Ronnie de BurleCONAsfordby02-05-2019
David WrightCONBottesford02-05-2019
Pru ChandlerCONBottesford02-05-2019
Gerald BotterillCONCroxton Kerrial02-05-2019
Edward HutchisonCONFrisby On The Wreake02-05-2019
Janet SimpsonCONGaddesby02-05-2019
Pamela BaguleyCONLong Clawson and Stathern02-05-2019
Byron RhodesCONLong Clawson and Stathern02-05-2019
Jeanne DouglasCONMelton Craven02-05-2019
Tracy BeakenCONMelton Craven02-05-2019
Alan PearsonCONMelton Dorian02-05-2019
Pat CumbersCONMelton Dorian02-05-2019
John WyattCONMelton Dorian02-05-2019
VacancyVACMelton EgertonIND04-05-201702-05-2019
Michael BlaseLABMelton Egerton02-05-2019
Margaret GlancyCONMelton Newport02-05-2019
Simon LumleyCONMelton Newport02-05-2019
Pam PosnettCONMelton Newport02-05-2019
John IllingworthCONMelton Sysonby02-05-2019
Tejpal Singh BainsCONMelton Sysonby02-05-2019
VacancyVACMelton SysonbyCON04-05-201702-05-2019
Tom GreenowCONMelton Warwick02-05-2019
Julia HurrellCONMelton Warwick02-05-2019
Joe OrsonCONOld Dalby02-05-2019
Leigh HigginsCONSomerby02-05-2019
Elaine HolmesINDWaltham On The Wolds02-05-2019
Malise GrahamCONWymondham02-05-2019