Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - Latest

North Dorset

Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewMerged with rural dorset councils to form Dorset from 2019
Current MajorityCON
Current ControlCON


Councillors:27 0 4 0 0 0 0 2 0

North Dorset Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Jane SomperConservative and UnionistAbbey2019
Emma ParkerConservative and UnionistAbbey2019
Graham Carr-JonesConservative and UnionistBlackmore2019
Bill Batty-Smith MBEConservative and UnionistBlackmore2019
Esme ButlerIndependent / OtherBlandford Central2019
John TannerLiberal DemocratsBlandford Central2019
Traci HandfordConservative and UnionistBlandford Hilltop2019
Barrie CooperLiberal DemocratsBlandford Langton St Leonards2019
Jackie StaytConservative and UnionistBlandford Old Town2019
Audrey BurchConservative and UnionistBulbarrow2019
Belinda RidoutConservative and UnionistGillingham Rural2019
David WalshConservative and UnionistGillingham Rural2019
Mike GouldConservative and UnionistGillingham Town2019
Val PothecaryConservative and UnionistGillingham Town2019
David MilstedLiberal DemocratsGillingham Town2019
Piers BrownConservative and UnionistHill Forts2019
Sherry JespersenConservative and UnionistHill Forts2019
Deborah CroneyConservative and UnionistHill Forts2019
Deirdre SkipwithConservative and UnionistLower Tarrants2019
Pauline BatstoneConservative and UnionistLydden Vale2019
Peter Williams OBEConservative and UnionistMotcombe & Bourton2019
Andrew CattawayConservative and UnionistMotcombe & Bourton2019
John StaytConservative and UnionistRiversdale & Portman2019
Andrew KerbyConservative and UnionistRiversdale & Portman2019
Simon PritchardIndependent / OtherShaftesbury East2019
Jo FrancisConservative and UnionistShaftesbury East2019
Derek BeerLiberal DemocratsShaftesbury West2019
Gary JeffersonConservative and UnionistShaftesbury West2019
Jane WestbrookConservative and UnionistStours and Marnhull2019
Charles DowdenConservative and UnionistStours and Marnhull2019
Victor FoxConservative and UnionistSturminster Newton2019
Michael RoakeConservative and UnionistSturminster Newton2019
Catherine LanghamConservative and UnionistThe Beacon2019