2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - Latest

North Yorkshire

Council TypeCounty
ONS Code
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewElections to new unitary in 2022, CC to be abolished in 2023.
Current MajorityCON


Councillors:44 7 5 0 2 0 0 13 1

North Yorkshire Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Robert PackhamLabour PartyAinsty division2017
Chris MetcalfeConservative and UnionistAiredale division2017
Richard WelchConservative and UnionistBedale Division2017
Patrick MulliganConservative and UnionistBoroughbridge division2017
Bill HoultLiberal DemocratsCastle Division2017
Anne JonesLiberal DemocratsCatterick Bridge division2017
Janet JeffersonIndependent / OtherCawood and Saxton division2017
John EnnisConservative and UnionistCentral Richmondshire division2017
David SimisterUK Independence Party (UKIP)Easingwold division2017
Janet SandersonConservative and UnionistEastfield and Osgodby division2017
Heather MoorhouseConservative and UnionistEscrick division2017
Joe PlantConservative and UnionistEsk Valley division2017
Elizabeth CaslingConservative and UnionistFalsgrave and Stepney division2017
Andy SollowayIndependent / OtherFiley division2017
John McCartneyIndependent / OtherGreat Ayton division2017
John Weighell OBEConservative and UnionistHarrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge division2017
Helen GrantIndependent / OtherHarrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge division2017
David ChanceConservative and UnionistHarrogate Central division2017
Don MackenzieConservative and UnionistHarrogate Central division2017
Jean ButterfieldConservative and UnionistHarrogate Harlow division2017
Gareth DaddConservative and UnionistHarrogate Oatlands division2017
Clifford LunnConservative and UnionistHarrogate Saltergate division2017
John BlackburnConservative and UnionistHarrogate Starbeck division2017
Peter SowrayConservative and UnionistHertford and Cayton division2017
Caroline DickinsonConservative and UnionistHovingham and Sheriff Hutton division2017
Val ArnoldConservative and UnionistKirkbymoorside division2017
Shelagh Marshall OBEConservative and UnionistKnaresborough division2017
Margaret-Ann de Courcey-BayleyLiberal DemocratsKnaresborough division2017
Andrew GossIndependent / OtherLower Nidderdale and Bishop Monkton division2017
David BladesConservative and UnionistMalton division2017
Andrew BackhouseConservative and UnionistMasham and Fountains division2017
John RitchieLabour PartyMid Craven division2017
Chris PearsonConservative and UnionistMid Selby division2017
Steven Shaw-WrightLabour PartyMiddle Dales division2017
Robert BakerConservative and UnionistNewby division2017
Robert HeseltineIndependent / OtherNorth Craven division2017
Roger Harrison-TophamConservative and UnionistNorth Hambleton division2017
John ClarkIndependent / OtherNorthallerton division2017
John BlackieIndependent / OtherNorthstead division2017
Sam CrossUK Independence Party (UKIP)Norton division2017
Brian MarshallLabour PartyOsgoldcross division2017
Helen SwiersConservative and UnionistPannal and Lower Wharfedale division2017
Mike JordanConservative and UnionistPateley Bridge division2017
Clare WoodConservative and UnionistPickering division2017
Robert WindassConservative and UnionistRibblesdale division2017
Stuart ParsonsIndependent / OtherRichmond division2017
Tim SwalesConservative and UnionistRichmondshire North division2017
Eric BroadbentLabour PartyRipon North division2017
Penny MarsdenConservative and UnionistRipon South division2017
David BillingLabour PartyRomanby and Broomfield division2017
Derek BastimanConservative and UnionistScalby and the Coast division2017
Peter HortonIndependent / OtherSeamer and Derwent Valley division2017
Margaret AtkinsonConservative and UnionistSelby Barlby division2017
Richard CooperConservative and UnionistSelby Barlby division2017
Andrew LeeConservative and UnionistSelby Brayton division2017
Michael HarrisonConservative and UnionistSherburn in Elmet division2017
Bryn GriffithsLiberal DemocratsSkipton East division2017
Elizabeth ShieldsLiberal DemocratsSkipton West division2017
Philip BarrettIndependent / OtherSouth Craven division2017
David JeffelsConservative and UnionistSouth Selby division2017
Arthur BarkerConservative and UnionistSowerby division2017
Caroline PatmoreConservative and UnionistStillington division2017
John Fort BEMConservative and UnionistStokesley division2017
VacancyVacantSwale division2017
Carl LesConservative and UnionistTadcaster division2017
Jim ClarkConservative and UnionistThirsk division2017
John SavageIndependent / OtherThornton Dale and the Wolds division2017
Bernard Bateman MBEConservative and UnionistUpper Dales division2017
Cliff TrotterConservative and UnionistWeaponness and Ramshill division2017
Lindsay Burr MBEIndependent / OtherWhitby Mayfield cum Mulgrave division2017
Anthony RandersonLabour PartyWhitby Streonshalh division2017
David IretonConservative and UnionistWoodlands division2017

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)