2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - 2024 - Latest

North Yorkshire

Council TypeCounty
ONS Code
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewElections to new unitary in 2022, CC to be abolished in 2023.
Current MajorityCON


Councillors:52 4 4 0 0 0 0 12 0

North Yorkshire Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Andy ParaskosConservative and UnionistAinsty division2023
Patrick MulliganConservative and UnionistAiredale division2023
John Weighell OBEConservative and UnionistBedale Division2023
Robert WindassConservative and UnionistBoroughbridge division2023
Janet JeffersonIndependents of North YorkshireCastle Division2023
Carl LesConservative and UnionistCatterick Bridge division2023
Andrew LeeConservative and UnionistCawood and Saxton division2023
Helen GrantIndependents of North YorkshireCentral Richmondshire division2023
Peter Sowray MBEConservative and UnionistEasingwold division2023
Tony RandersonLabour PartyEastfield and Osgodby division2023
Richard MusgraveConservative and UnionistEscrick division2023
Clive PearsonConservative and UnionistEsk Valley division2023
Liz CollingLabour PartyFalsgrave and Stepney division2023
Helen SwiersConservative and UnionistFiley division2023
Heather MoorhouseConservative and UnionistGreat Ayton division2023
Geoff WebberLiberal DemocratsHarrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge division2023
Paul HaslamConservative and UnionistHarrogate Bilton and Nidd Gorge division2023
Richard CooperConservative and UnionistHarrogate Central division2023
John MannConservative and UnionistHarrogate Central division2023
Jim ClarkConservative and UnionistHarrogate Harlow division2023
John EnnisConservative and UnionistHarrogate Oatlands division2023
Don MackenzieConservative and UnionistHarrogate Saltergate division2023
Philip BroadbankLiberal DemocratsHarrogate Starbeck division2023
Roberta SwiersConservative and UnionistHertford and Cayton division2023
Caroline GoodrickConservative and UnionistHovingham and Sheriff Hutton division2023
Val ArnoldConservative and UnionistKirkbymoorside division2023
Zoe MetcalfeConservative and UnionistKnaresborough division2023
David GoodeLiberal DemocratsKnaresborough division2023
Michael HarrisonConservative and UnionistLower Nidderdale and Bishop Monkton division2023
Lindsay Burr MBEIndependents of North YorkshireMalton division2023
Margaret AtkinsonConservative and UnionistMasham and Fountains division2023
Gillian QuinnConservative and UnionistMid Craven division2023
Chris PearsonConservative and UnionistMid Selby division2023
Karin SedgwickConservative and UnionistMiddle Dales division2023
Andrew BackhouseIndependent / OtherNewby division2023
David IretonConservative and UnionistNorth Craven division2023
David HugillConservative and UnionistNorth Hambleton division2023
Caroline DickinsonConservative and UnionistNorthallerton division2023
Eric BroadbentLabour PartyNorthstead division2023
Keane DuncanConservative and UnionistNorton division2023
John McCartneyIndependents of North YorkshireOsgoldcross division2023
Cliff TrotterConservative and UnionistPannal and Lower Wharfedale division2023
Stanley LumleyConservative and UnionistPateley Bridge division2023
Greg WhiteConservative and UnionistPickering division2023
David StaveleyConservative and UnionistRibblesdale division2023
Stuart ParsonsIndependents of North YorkshireRichmond division2023
Angus ThompsonConservative and UnionistRichmondshire North division2023
Mike Chambers MBEConservative and UnionistRipon North division2023
Stuart Martin MBEConservative and UnionistRipon South division2023
David BladesConservative and UnionistRomanby and Broomfield division2023
Derek BastimanConservative and UnionistScalby and the Coast division2023
David JeffelsConservative and UnionistSeamer and Derwent Valley division2023
Karl ArthurConservative and UnionistSelby Barlby division2023
Stephanie DuckettLabour PartySelby Barlby division2023
Cliff LunnConservative and UnionistSelby Brayton division2023
Mel HobsonConservative and UnionistSherburn in Elmet division2023
Robert HeseltineIndependent / OtherSkipton East division2023
Andy SollowayIndependent / OtherSkipton West division2023
Philip BarrettIndependents of North YorkshireSouth Craven division2023
Mike JordanThe Yorkshire PartySouth Selby division2023
Robert BakerConservative and UnionistSowerby division2023
Caroline PatmoreConservative and UnionistStillington division2023
Bryn GriffithsLiberal DemocratsStokesley division2023
Annabel WilkinsonConservative and UnionistSwale division2023
Don MacKayIndependents of North YorkshireTadcaster division2023
Gareth DaddConservative and UnionistThirsk division2023
Janet SandersonConservative and UnionistThornton Dale and the Wolds division2023
Yvonne PeacockConservative and UnionistUpper Dales division2023
Callam WalshConservative and UnionistWeaponness and Ramshill division2023
David ChanceConservative and UnionistWhitby Mayfield cum Mulgrave division2023
Joe PlantConservative and UnionistWhitby Streonshalh division2023
Andrew JenkinsonIndependent / OtherWoodlands division2023

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)