Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest

Amber Valley

Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Last Updated22-05-2020
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:17 23 0 1 0 0 0 2 2

Amber Valley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Marlene Bennett MBELabour PartyAlfreton07-05-2020
Gail DolmanLabour PartyAlfreton04-05-2023
John WalkerLabour PartyAlfreton05-05-2022
David TaylorConservative and UnionistAlport04-05-2023
Neil PloughmanLabour PartyBelper Central04-05-2023
Maurice NevilleLabour PartyBelper Central07-05-2020
Mark OldfieldLabour PartyBelper East04-05-2023
Fay AtkinsonLabour PartyBelper East05-05-2022
Ben BellamyLabour PartyBelper North07-05-2020
Emma MonkmanLabour PartyBelper North04-05-2023
John PorterLabour PartyBelper South04-05-2023
Carol AngharadLabour PartyBelper South05-05-2022
Chris Emmas-WilliamsLabour PartyCodnor and Waingroves07-05-2020
Isobel HarryLabour PartyCodnor and Waingroves05-05-2022
Gareth GeeConservative and UnionistCrich04-05-2023
Dave WellsGreen PartyDuffield04-05-2023
Chris ShortConservative and UnionistDuffield05-05-2022
Paul LobleyLabour PartyHeage and Ambergate04-05-2023
Angela WardConservative and UnionistHeage and Ambergate07-05-2020
Kieran HillLabour PartyHeanor and Loscoe07-05-2020
Hannah StirlandLabour PartyHeanor and Loscoe05-05-2022
Henry ThompsonIndependent / OtherHeanor East05-05-2022
Sheila OakesIndependent / OtherHeanor East07-05-2020
Teresa CurranLabour PartyHeanor West07-05-2020
Steven GraingerConservative and UnionistHeanor West05-05-2022
Jack Brown MBEConservative and UnionistIronville and Riddings07-05-2020
Paul SmithLabour PartyIronville and Riddings05-05-2022
Trevor AinsworthConservative and UnionistKilburn, Denby and Holbrook05-05-2022
VacancyVacantKilburn, Denby and Holbrook07-05-2020
Kevin ButteryConservative and UnionistKilburn, Denby and Holbrook04-05-2023
Brian GrationLabour PartyLangley Mill and Aldercar07-05-2020
Eileen HamiltonLabour PartyLangley Mill and Aldercar05-05-2022
Sean CarterConservative and UnionistRipley05-05-2022
Tony HolmesLabour PartyRipley07-05-2020
Paul MossConservative and UnionistRipley04-05-2023
Ronald AshtonConservative and UnionistRipley and Marehay04-05-2023
Mick WilsonLabour PartyRipley and Marehay07-05-2020
Richard IliffeConservative and UnionistShipley Park, Horsley and Horsley Woodhouse05-05-2022
Alex StevensonConservative and UnionistShipley Park, Horsley and Horsley Woodhouse07-05-2020
John McCabeLabour PartySomercotes07-05-2020
Jane OrtonConservative and UnionistSouth West Parishes04-05-2023
Steve HayesConservative and UnionistSwanwick04-05-2023
David WilsonConservative and UnionistSwanwick05-05-2022
Valerie ThorpeConservative and UnionistWingfield04-05-2023