2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - 2024 - Latest


Council TypeCounty
ONS Code
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewElections to new unitary in 2022, CC to be abolished in 2023.
Current MajorityCON



Somerset Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
John HuntIndependent / OtherBishop's Hull and Taunton West2022
John ThorneConservative and UnionistBlackdown and Neroche2022
William WallaceConservative and UnionistBlackmoor Vale2022
Bob FilmerConservative and UnionistBrent2022
David HallConservative and UnionistBridgwater East and Bawdrip2022
David LoveridgeLabour PartyBridgwater North and Central2022
Leigh RedmanLabour PartyBridgwater South2022
Ann BownConservative and UnionistBridgwater West2022
Josh WilliamsConservative and UnionistBrympton2022
Peter ClaytonConservative and UnionistBurnham on Sea North2022
Mike CaswellConservative and UnionistCannington2022
Mike LewisConservative and UnionistCastle Cary2022
Amanda BroomLiberal DemocratsChard North2022
Gemma VerdonConservative and UnionistChard South2022
Nigel TaylorConservative and UnionistCheddar2022
Mark KeatingConservative and UnionistCoker2022
Alan WedderkoppLiberal DemocratsComeytrowe and Trull2022
Mike BestLiberal DemocratsCrewkerne2022
Clare PaulConservative and UnionistCurry Rivel and Langport2022
Frances NicholsonConservative and UnionistDulverton and Exmoor2022
Christine LawrenceConservative and UnionistDunster2022
Martin DimeryGreen PartyFrome East2022
Linda OliverConservative and UnionistFrome North2022
John ClarkeGreen PartyFrome West2022
Terry NapperConservative and UnionistGlastonbury and Street2022
Liz LeyshonLiberal DemocratsGlastonbury and Street2022
John WoodmanConservative and UnionistHighbridge and Burnham South2022
Mark Healey MBEConservative and UnionistHuntspill2022
Linda VijehConservative and UnionistIlminster2022
David HuxtableConservative and UnionistKing Alfred2022
Mike RigbyLiberal DemocratsLydeard2022
Neil BloomfieldIndependent / OtherMartock2022
Philip HamConservative and UnionistMendip Central and East2022
Mike PullinConservative and UnionistMendip Hills2022
Nigel Hewitt-CooperConservative and UnionistMendip South2022
Graham NoelConservative and UnionistMendip West2022
Mandy ChilcottConservative and UnionistMinehead2022
David FothergillConservative and UnionistMonkton and North Curry2022
Bill RevansLiberal DemocratsNorth Petherton2022
Rod WilliamsConservative and UnionistRowbarton and Staplegrove2022
John ParhamConservative and UnionistShepton Mallet2022
Dean RuddleIndependent / OtherSomerton2022
Adam DanceLiberal DemocratsSouth Petherton and Islemoor2022
Simon ColesLiberal DemocratsTaunton East2022
Giuseppe FraschiniConservative and UnionistTaunton North2022
Hazel Prior-SankeyLiberal DemocratsTaunton South2022
James HuntConservative and UnionistUpper Tone2022
Hugh DaviesIndependent / OtherWatchet and Stogursey2022
Andrew GovierLabour PartyWellington2022
Tessa MuntLiberal DemocratsWells2022
Anna GroskopConservative and UnionistWincanton and Bruton2022
Andy KendallLiberal DemocratsYeovil Central2022
Tony LockLiberal DemocratsYeovil East2022
Faye PurbrickConservative and UnionistYeovil South2022
Jane LockLiberal DemocratsYeovil West2022

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)