2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - 2024 - Latest


Council TypeCounty
ONS Code
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewElections to new unitary in 2022, CC to be abolished in 2023.
Current MajorityCON



Somerset Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
John HuntIndependent / OtherBishop's Hull and Taunton West2023
John ThorneConservative and UnionistBlackdown and Neroche2023
William WallaceConservative and UnionistBlackmoor Vale2023
Bob FilmerConservative and UnionistBrent2023
David HallConservative and UnionistBridgwater East and Bawdrip2023
David LoveridgeLabour PartyBridgwater North and Central2023
Leigh RedmanLabour PartyBridgwater South2023
Ann BownConservative and UnionistBridgwater West2023
Josh WilliamsConservative and UnionistBrympton2023
Peter ClaytonConservative and UnionistBurnham on Sea North2023
Mike CaswellConservative and UnionistCannington2023
Mike LewisConservative and UnionistCastle Cary2023
Amanda BroomLiberal DemocratsChard North2023
Gemma VerdonConservative and UnionistChard South2023
Nigel TaylorConservative and UnionistCheddar2023
Mark KeatingConservative and UnionistCoker2023
Alan WedderkoppLiberal DemocratsComeytrowe and Trull2023
Mike BestLiberal DemocratsCrewkerne2023
Clare PaulConservative and UnionistCurry Rivel and Langport2023
Frances NicholsonConservative and UnionistDulverton and Exmoor2023
Christine LawrenceConservative and UnionistDunster2023
Martin DimeryGreen PartyFrome East2023
Linda OliverConservative and UnionistFrome North2023
John ClarkeGreen PartyFrome West2023
Terry NapperConservative and UnionistGlastonbury and Street2023
Liz LeyshonLiberal DemocratsGlastonbury and Street2023
John WoodmanConservative and UnionistHighbridge and Burnham South2023
Mark Healey MBEConservative and UnionistHuntspill2023
Linda VijehConservative and UnionistIlminster2023
David HuxtableConservative and UnionistKing Alfred2023
Mike RigbyLiberal DemocratsLydeard2023
Neil BloomfieldIndependent / OtherMartock2023
Philip HamConservative and UnionistMendip Central and East2023
Mike PullinConservative and UnionistMendip Hills2023
Nigel Hewitt-CooperConservative and UnionistMendip South2023
Graham NoelConservative and UnionistMendip West2023
Mandy ChilcottConservative and UnionistMinehead2023
David FothergillConservative and UnionistMonkton and North Curry2023
Bill RevansLiberal DemocratsNorth Petherton2023
Rod WilliamsConservative and UnionistRowbarton and Staplegrove2023
John ParhamConservative and UnionistShepton Mallet2023
Dean RuddleLiberal DemocratsSomerton2023
Adam DanceLiberal DemocratsSouth Petherton and Islemoor2023
Simon ColesLiberal DemocratsTaunton East2023
Giuseppe FraschiniConservative and UnionistTaunton North2023
Hazel Prior-SankeyLiberal DemocratsTaunton South2023
James HuntConservative and UnionistUpper Tone2023
Hugh DaviesIndependent / OtherWatchet and Stogursey2023
Andrew GovierLabour PartyWellington2023
Tessa MuntLiberal DemocratsWells2023
Anna GroskopConservative and UnionistWincanton and Bruton2023
Andy KendallLiberal DemocratsYeovil Central2023
Tony LockLiberal DemocratsYeovil East2023
Faye PurbrickConservative and UnionistYeovil South2023
Jane LockLiberal DemocratsYeovil West2023

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)