Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - Elections in 2020
Parties: List all councillors by party
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors
Email Me - About This Site

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL


Councillors:4 56 1 0 0 0 0 2 0

Barnsley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Margaret BruffLabour PartyCentral05-05-2022
Martin DysonLabour PartyCentral02-05-2019
Doug BirkinshawLabour PartyCentral07-05-2020
Charlie Wraith MBELabour PartyCudworth02-05-2019
Sir Stephen Houghton CBELabour PartyCudworth07-05-2020
Joe HaywardLabour PartyCudworth05-05-2022
Dorothy CoatesLabour PartyDarfield02-05-2019
Caroline SaundersLabour PartyDarfield07-05-2020
Pauline MarkhamLabour PartyDarfield05-05-2022
Harry SpenceLabour PartyDarton East05-05-2022
Gail CharlesworthLabour PartyDarton East07-05-2020
Roy MillerLabour PartyDarton East02-05-2019
Sharon HowardLabour PartyDarton West05-05-2022
Alice CaveLabour PartyDarton West07-05-2020
Linda BurgessLabour PartyDarton West02-05-2019
Alan GardinerLabour PartyDearne North02-05-2019
Annette GollickLabour PartyDearne North05-05-2022
Pauline PhillipsLabour PartyDearne North07-05-2020
May NobleLabour PartyDearne South05-05-2022
Charlotte JohnsonLabour PartyDearne South07-05-2020
Ralph Sixsmith MBELabour PartyDearne South02-05-2019
Richard RiggsLabour PartyDodworth02-05-2019
Neil WrightLabour PartyDodworth05-05-2022
Phillip BirkinshawBarnsley Independent GroupDodworth07-05-2020
Robin FranklinLabour PartyHoyland Milton05-05-2022
Tim ShepherdLabour PartyHoyland Milton02-05-2019
Mick StoweLabour PartyHoyland Milton07-05-2020
Kevin WilliamsLabour PartyKingstone02-05-2019
Joanne MurrayLabour PartyKingstone07-05-2020
Kath MitchellLabour PartyKingstone05-05-2022
Margaret SheardLabour PartyMonk Bretton02-05-2019
Steve GreenLabour PartyMonk Bretton07-05-2020
Ken Richardson MscLabour PartyMonk Bretton05-05-2022
Dorothy HigginbottomLabour PartyNorth East05-05-2022
Allan HampsonLabour PartyNorth East02-05-2019
Jeff Ennis OBELabour PartyNorth East07-05-2020
Clive PickeringLabour PartyOld Town05-05-2022
Anita CherryholmeLabour PartyOld Town02-05-2019
Phillip LoftsLabour PartyOld Town07-05-2020
Robert BarnardConservative and Unionist PartyPenistone East05-05-2022
John WilsonConservative and Unionist PartyPenistone East07-05-2020
Paul Hand-DavisConservative and Unionist PartyPenistone East02-05-2019
David GriffinLabour PartyPenistone West07-05-2020
Andrew MillnerConservative and Unionist PartyPenistone West02-05-2019
Hannah KitchingLiberal DemocratsPenistone West05-05-2022
Chris LambLabour PartyRockingham02-05-2019
Jim Andrews BEMLabour PartyRockingham05-05-2022
Nicola SumnerLabour PartyRockingham07-05-2020
Caroline MakinsonLabour PartyRoyston07-05-2020
Tim CheethamLabour PartyRoyston05-05-2022
Malcolm ClementsLabour PartyRoyston02-05-2019
Jenny PlattsLabour PartySt. Helen's02-05-2019
Dave LeechLabour PartySt. Helen's05-05-2022
Sarah TattersallLabour PartySt. Helen's07-05-2020
Janine BowlerLabour PartyStairfoot05-05-2022
Karen DysonLabour PartyStairfoot02-05-2019
Wayne JohnsonLabour PartyStairfoot07-05-2020
Richard WraithLabour PartyWombwell02-05-2019
Daniel GriffinLabour PartyWombwell07-05-2020
Robert FrostLabour PartyWombwell05-05-2022
Gill CarrBarnsley Independent GroupWorsbrough07-05-2020
Roya PouraliLabour PartyWorsbrough02-05-2019
John Clarke JPLabour PartyWorsbrough05-05-2022