2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - 2024 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
ONS CodeE08000016
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB



Barnsley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Margaret BruffLabour PartyCentral2022
Martin DysonLabour PartyCentral2023
Doug BirkinshawLabour PartyCentral2020
Charlie Wraith MBELabour PartyCudworth2023
Sir Stephen Houghton CBELabour PartyCudworth2020
Joe HaywardLabour PartyCudworth2022
Trevor SmithIndependent / OtherDarfield2023
Caroline SaundersLabour PartyDarfield2020
Pauline MarkhamLabour PartyDarfield2022
Harry SpenceLabour PartyDarton East2022
Gail CharlesworthLabour PartyDarton East2020
Steve HuntLiberal DemocratsDarton East2023
Sharon HowardLabour PartyDarton West2022
Alice CaveLabour PartyDarton West2020
Trevor CaveLabour PartyDarton West2023
Alan GardinerLabour PartyDearne North2023
Annette GollickLabour PartyDearne North2022
Pauline PhillipsLabour PartyDearne North2020
May NobleLabour PartyDearne South2022
Charlotte JohnsonLabour PartyDearne South2020
Neil DanforthIndependent / OtherDearne South2023
Peter FieldingLiberal DemocratsDodworth2023
Neil WrightLabour PartyDodworth2022
Phillip BirkinshawBarnsley Independent GroupDodworth2020
Robin FranklinLabour PartyHoyland Milton2022
Tim ShepherdLabour PartyHoyland Milton2023
Mick StoweLabour PartyHoyland Milton2020
Kevin WilliamsLabour PartyKingstone2023
Joanne MurrayLabour PartyKingstone2020
Kath MitchellLabour PartyKingstone2022
Victoria FeltonIndependent / OtherMonk Bretton2023
Steve GreenLabour PartyMonk Bretton2020
Ken Richardson MscLabour PartyMonk Bretton2022
Dorothy HigginbottomLabour PartyNorth East2022
Anita CherryholmeLabour PartyNorth East2023
Jeff Ennis OBELabour PartyNorth East2020
Clive PickeringLabour PartyOld Town2022
Jo NewingLabour PartyOld Town2023
Phillip LoftsLabour PartyOld Town2020
Robert BarnardConservative and UnionistPenistone East2022
John WilsonConservative and UnionistPenistone East2020
Paul Hand-DavisConservative and UnionistPenistone East2023
David GriffinLabour PartyPenistone West2020
David GreenhoughLiberal DemocratsPenistone West2023
Hannah KitchingLiberal DemocratsPenistone West2022
Chris LambLabour PartyRockingham2023
Jim Andrews BEMLabour PartyRockingham2022
Nicola SumnerLabour PartyRockingham2020
Caroline MakinsonLabour PartyRoyston2020
Tim CheethamLabour PartyRoyston2022
Pauline McCarthyLabour PartyRoyston2023
Jenny PlattsLabour PartySt. Helen's2023
Dave LeechLabour PartySt. Helen's2022
Sarah TattersallLabour PartySt. Helen's2020
Janine BowlerLabour PartyStairfoot2022
Andrew GillisBarnsley Independent GroupStairfoot2023
Wayne JohnsonLabour PartyStairfoot2020
Brenda EastwoodLabour PartyWombwell2023
Daniel GriffinLabour PartyWombwell2020
Robert FrostLabour PartyWombwell2022
Gill CarrBarnsley Independent GroupWorsbrough2020
Jake LodgeIndependent / OtherWorsbrough2023
John Clarke JPLabour PartyWorsbrough2022

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)