2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - 2024 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
ONS CodeE08000016
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB



Barnsley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Margaret BruffLabour PartyCentral2022
Martin DysonLabour PartyCentral2023
Doug BirkinshawLabour PartyCentral2021
Charlie Wraith MBELabour PartyCudworth2023
Sir Stephen Houghton CBELabour PartyCudworth2021
Joe HaywardLabour PartyCudworth2022
Trevor SmithIndependent / OtherDarfield2023
Caroline SaundersLabour PartyDarfield2021
Pauline MarkhamLabour PartyDarfield2022
Harry SpenceLabour PartyDarton East2022
Gail CharlesworthLabour PartyDarton East2021
Steve HuntLiberal DemocratsDarton East2023
Sharon HowardLabour PartyDarton West2022
Alice CaveLabour PartyDarton West2021
Trevor CaveLabour PartyDarton West2023
Alan GardinerLabour PartyDearne North2023
Annette GollickLabour PartyDearne North2022
Pauline PhillipsLabour PartyDearne North2021
May NobleLabour PartyDearne South2022
Charlotte JohnsonLabour PartyDearne South2021
Neil DanforthIndependent / OtherDearne South2023
Peter FieldingLiberal DemocratsDodworth2023
Neil WrightLabour PartyDodworth2022
Phillip BirkinshawBarnsley Independent GroupDodworth2021
Robin FranklinLabour PartyHoyland Milton2022
Tim ShepherdLabour PartyHoyland Milton2023
Mick StoweLabour PartyHoyland Milton2021
Kevin WilliamsLabour PartyKingstone2023
Joanne MurrayLabour PartyKingstone2021
Kath MitchellLabour PartyKingstone2022
Victoria FeltonIndependent / OtherMonk Bretton2023
Steve GreenLabour PartyMonk Bretton2021
Ken Richardson MscLabour PartyMonk Bretton2022
Dorothy HigginbottomLabour PartyNorth East2022
Anita CherryholmeLabour PartyNorth East2023
Jeff Ennis OBELabour PartyNorth East2021
Clive PickeringLabour PartyOld Town2022
Jo NewingLabour PartyOld Town2023
Phillip LoftsLabour PartyOld Town2021
Robert BarnardConservative and UnionistPenistone East2022
John WilsonConservative and UnionistPenistone East2021
Paul Hand-DavisConservative and UnionistPenistone East2023
David GriffinLabour PartyPenistone West2021
David GreenhoughLiberal DemocratsPenistone West2023
Hannah KitchingLiberal DemocratsPenistone West2022
Chris LambLabour PartyRockingham2023
Jim Andrews BEMLabour PartyRockingham2022
Nicola SumnerLabour PartyRockingham2021
Caroline MakinsonLabour PartyRoyston2021
Tim CheethamLabour PartyRoyston2022
Pauline McCarthyLabour PartyRoyston2023
Sarah TattersallLabour PartySt. Helen's2021
Jenny PlattsLabour PartySt. Helen's2023
Dave LeechLabour PartySt. Helen's2022
Janine BowlerLabour PartyStairfoot2022
Andrew GillisBarnsley Independent GroupStairfoot2023
Wayne JohnsonIndependent / OtherStairfoot2021
Brenda EastwoodLabour PartyWombwell2023
Daniel GriffinLabour PartyWombwell2021
Robert FrostLabour PartyWombwell2022
Gill CarrBarnsley Independent GroupWorsbrough2021
Jake LodgeIndependent / OtherWorsbrough2023
John Clarke JPLabour PartyWorsbrough2022

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)