Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:3 48 4 0 0 0 0 8 0

Barnsley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Margaret BruffLabour PartyCentral05-05-2022
Martin DysonLabour PartyCentral04-05-2023
Doug BirkinshawLabour PartyCentral02-05-2024
Charlie Wraith MBELabour PartyCudworth04-05-2023
Sir Stephen Houghton CBELabour PartyCudworth02-05-2024
Joe HaywardLabour PartyCudworth05-05-2022
Trevor SmithIndependent / OtherDarfield04-05-2023
Caroline SaundersLabour PartyDarfield02-05-2024
Pauline MarkhamLabour PartyDarfield05-05-2022
Harry SpenceLabour PartyDarton East05-05-2022
Gail CharlesworthLabour PartyDarton East02-05-2024
Steve HuntLiberal DemocratsDarton East04-05-2023
Sharon HowardLabour PartyDarton West05-05-2022
Alice CaveLabour PartyDarton West02-05-2024
Trevor CaveLabour PartyDarton West04-05-2023
Alan GardinerLabour PartyDearne North04-05-2023
Annette GollickLabour PartyDearne North05-05-2022
Pauline PhillipsLabour PartyDearne North02-05-2024
May NobleLabour PartyDearne South05-05-2022
Charlotte JohnsonLabour PartyDearne South02-05-2024
Neil DanforthIndependent / OtherDearne South04-05-2023
Peter FieldingLiberal DemocratsDodworth04-05-2023
Neil WrightLabour PartyDodworth05-05-2022
Phillip BirkinshawBarnsley Independent GroupDodworth02-05-2024
Robin FranklinLabour PartyHoyland Milton05-05-2022
Tim ShepherdLabour PartyHoyland Milton04-05-2023
Mick StoweLabour PartyHoyland Milton02-05-2024
Kevin WilliamsLabour PartyKingstone04-05-2023
Joanne MurrayLabour PartyKingstone02-05-2024
Kath MitchellLabour PartyKingstone05-05-2022
Victoria FeltonIndependent / OtherMonk Bretton04-05-2023
Steve GreenLabour PartyMonk Bretton02-05-2024
Ken Richardson MscLabour PartyMonk Bretton05-05-2022
Dorothy HigginbottomLabour PartyNorth East05-05-2022
Anita CherryholmeLabour PartyNorth East04-05-2023
Jeff Ennis OBELabour PartyNorth East02-05-2024
Clive PickeringLabour PartyOld Town05-05-2022
Jo NewingLabour PartyOld Town04-05-2023
Phillip LoftsLabour PartyOld Town02-05-2024
Robert BarnardConservative and UnionistPenistone East05-05-2022
John WilsonConservative and UnionistPenistone East02-05-2024
Paul Hand-DavisConservative and UnionistPenistone East04-05-2023
David GriffinLabour PartyPenistone West02-05-2024
David GreenhoughLiberal DemocratsPenistone West04-05-2023
Hannah KitchingLiberal DemocratsPenistone West05-05-2022
Chris LambLabour PartyRockingham04-05-2023
Jim Andrews BEMLabour PartyRockingham05-05-2022
Nicola SumnerLabour PartyRockingham02-05-2024
Caroline MakinsonLabour PartyRoyston02-05-2024
Tim CheethamLabour PartyRoyston05-05-2022
Pauline McCarthyLabour PartyRoyston04-05-2023
Sarah TattersallLabour PartySt. Helen's02-05-2024
Jenny PlattsLabour PartySt. Helen's04-05-2023
Dave LeechLabour PartySt. Helen's05-05-2022
Janine BowlerLabour PartyStairfoot05-05-2022
Andrew GillisBarnsley Independent GroupStairfoot04-05-2023
Wayne JohnsonIndependent / OtherStairfoot02-05-2024
Brenda EastwoodLabour PartyWombwell04-05-2023
Daniel GriffinLabour PartyWombwell02-05-2024
Robert FrostLabour PartyWombwell05-05-2022
Gill CarrBarnsley Independent GroupWorsbrough02-05-2024
Jake LodgeIndependent / OtherWorsbrough04-05-2023
John Clarke JPLabour PartyWorsbrough05-05-2022