Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:6 43 12 0 0 0 0 5 0

Sefton Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Lynne ThompsonLiberal DemocratsAinsdale02-05-2024
Terry JonesConservative and UnionistAinsdale04-05-2023
Tony BroughConservative and UnionistAinsdale05-05-2022
Iain Brodie - BrowneLiberal DemocratsBirkdale05-05-2022
Richard HandsLiberal DemocratsBirkdale02-05-2024
Simon ShawLiberal DemocratsBirkdale04-05-2023
Samantha Marshall BA CIHCMLabour PartyBlundellsands05-05-2022
Christine HowardLabour PartyBlundellsands04-05-2023
Diane RoscoeLabour PartyBlundellsands02-05-2024
Mike MorrisConservative and UnionistCambridge05-05-2022
Pat KeithLiberal DemocratsCambridge02-05-2024
Leo EvansLiberal DemocratsCambridge04-05-2023
Daren VeidmanLabour PartyChurch05-05-2022
Veronica WebsterLabour PartyChurch04-05-2023
Paul CumminsLabour PartyChurch02-05-2024
Dave RobinsonLabour PartyDerby04-05-2023
Anne ThompsonLabour PartyDerby02-05-2024
Michael O'BrienLabour PartyDerby05-05-2022
Sir Ron Watson C.B.EConservative and UnionistDuke's05-05-2022
Tony DawsonLiberal DemocratsDuke's02-05-2024
Dr. John PughLiberal DemocratsDuke's04-05-2023
Liz DowdLabour PartyFord05-05-2022
Paulette LappinLabour PartyFord02-05-2024
Ian MoncurLabour PartyFord04-05-2023
Denise DuttonConservative and UnionistHarington05-05-2022
Michael PittConservative and UnionistHarington02-05-2024
David IrvingIndependent / OtherHarington04-05-2023
David PullinLiberal DemocratsKew02-05-2024
Janis BlackburneLabour PartyKew05-05-2022
Sean HalsallLabour PartyKew04-05-2023
John FaircloughLabour PartyLinacre04-05-2023
Brenda O'BrienLabour PartyLinacre02-05-2024
Gordon FrielLabour PartyLinacre05-05-2022
Trish HardyLabour PartyLitherland02-05-2024
Paul TweedLabour PartyLitherland04-05-2023
John KellyLabour PartyLitherland05-05-2022
John Joseph KellyLabour PartyManor02-05-2024
Clare CarragherLabour PartyManor04-05-2023
Steve McGinnityLabour PartyManor05-05-2022
Daniel LewisLiberal DemocratsMeols05-05-2022
John DoddLiberal DemocratsMeols02-05-2024
Yaso SathiyLiberal DemocratsMeols04-05-2023
Anthony CarrLabour PartyMolyneux05-05-2022
Paula MurphyLabour PartyMolyneux02-05-2024
Marion AtkinsonLabour PartyMolyneux04-05-2023
Susan BradshawLabour PartyNetherton and Orrell04-05-2023
Ian MaherLabour PartyNetherton and Orrell05-05-2022
Robert BrennanLabour PartyNetherton and Orrell02-05-2024
Mhairi Doyle, M.B.ELabour PartyNorwood05-05-2022
Greg MyersLabour PartyNorwood04-05-2023
Carran WaterfieldLabour PartyNorwood02-05-2024
Pat O'HanlonIndependent / OtherPark02-05-2024
John Sayers LLB. Cert PALabour PartyPark04-05-2023
June BurnsLabour PartyPark05-05-2022
Maria BennettIndependent / OtherRavenmeols04-05-2023
Bob McCannIndependent / OtherRavenmeols02-05-2024
Nina KillenLabour PartyRavenmeols05-05-2022
Linda CluskeyLabour PartySt. Oswald02-05-2024
Paula SpencerLabour PartySt. Oswald04-05-2023
Carla ThomasLabour PartySt. Oswald05-05-2022
Yvonne SayersLabour PartySudell05-05-2022
Patrick McKinleyLabour PartySudell04-05-2023
Matt GannonIndependent / OtherSudell02-05-2024
Janet GraceLabour PartyVictoria05-05-2022
Michael RocheLabour PartyVictoria02-05-2024
Leslie Byrom C.B.ELabour PartyVictoria04-05-2023