2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
ONS CodeE08000024
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB


Councillors:12 51 7 1 3 0 0 1 0

Sunderland Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Antony MullenConservative and UnionistBarnes2022
Helen GreenerConservative and UnionistBarnes2023
Rebecca AtkinsonLabour PartyBarnes2020
Stephen FosterLabour PartyCastle2023
Doris MacKnightLabour PartyCastle2022
Denny WilsonLabour PartyCastle2020
Jack CunninghamLabour PartyCopt Hill2022
Kevin JohnstonLabour PartyCopt Hill2020
Melanie ThorntonLabour PartyCopt Hill2023
Christine MarshallLabour PartyDoxford2020
Heather FaganLiberal DemocratsDoxford2023
Elizabeth GibsonLabour PartyDoxford2022
George HoweConservative and UnionistFulwell2022
James DoyleConservative and UnionistFulwell2023
Bob FrancisConservative and UnionistFulwell2020
Michael MordeyLabour PartyHendon2020
Lynda ScanlanLabour PartyHendon2023
Barbara McClennanLabour PartyHendon2022
Claire RowntreeLabour PartyHetton2022
Doris TurnerLabour PartyHetton2023
James BlackburnLabour PartyHetton2020
Juliana HeronLabour PartyHoughton2023
Alex ScullionLabour PartyHoughton2020
Neil MacKnightLabour PartyHoughton2022
Niall HodsonLiberal DemocratsMillfield2020
Andrew WoodLiberal DemocratsMillfield2022
Julia PottsLiberal DemocratsMillfield2023
Amy WilsonLabour PartyPallion2020
George SmithLiberal DemocratsPallion2022
Martin HaswellLiberal DemocratsPallion2023
Paul StewartLabour PartyRedhill2022
Keith JenkinsUK Independence Party (UKIP)Redhill2023
Ronny DavisonLabour PartyRedhill2020
Michael EsslLabour PartyRyhope2022
Paula HuntLabour PartyRyhope2020
Steven BewickUK Independence Party (UKIP)Ryhope2023
Debra WallerLabour PartySandhill2020
Stephen O\'BrienLiberal DemocratsSandhill2023
Lynn ApplebyIndependent / OtherSandhill2022
Melville SpedingLabour PartyShiney Row2022
Geoff WalkerLabour PartyShiney Row2023
Anne LawsonLabour PartyShiney Row2020
Patricia SmithLabour PartySilksworth2020
Philip TyeLabour PartySilksworth2022
Peter GibsonLabour PartySilksworth2023
Kelly ChequerLabour PartySouthwick2020
Michael ButlerLabour PartySouthwick2023
Alex SamuelsLabour PartySouthwick2022
Pam MannUK Independence Party (UKIP)St. Anne's2023
Susan WatsonLabour PartySt. Anne's2020
Karen NobleLabour PartySt. Anne's2022
Dominic McDonoughConservative and UnionistSt. Chad's2023
Darryl DixonLabour PartySt. Chad's2020
William BlackettConservative and UnionistSt. Chad's2022
Peter WoodConservative and UnionistSt. Michael's2023
Michael DixonConservative and UnionistSt. Michael's2022
Robert OliverConservative and UnionistSt. Michael's2020
Julia JacksonLabour PartySt. Peter's2020
Shirley LeadbitterConservative and UnionistSt. Peter's2022
Joshua McKeithConservative and UnionistSt. Peter's2023
Dianne SnowdonLabour PartyWashington Central2020
Linda WilliamsLabour PartyWashington Central2022
Len LauchlanLabour PartyWashington Central2023
Fiona MillerLabour PartyWashington East2023
David SnowdonLabour PartyWashington East2020
Tony TaylorLabour PartyWashington East2022
Peter WalkerLabour PartyWashington North2023
Jill FletcherLabour PartyWashington North2022
John KellyLabour PartyWashington North2020
Graeme MillerLabour PartyWashington South2022
Louise FarthingLabour PartyWashington South2020
Dom ArmstrongGreen PartyWashington South2023
Henry TruemanLabour PartyWashington West2023
Bernard ScaplehornLabour PartyWashington West2020
Dorothy TruemanLabour PartyWashington West2022

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)