2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
ONS CodeE08000024
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB


Councillors:18 42 12 0 3 0 0 0 0

Sunderland Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Antony MullenConservative and UnionistBarnes2022
Helen GreenerConservative and UnionistBarnes2023
Richard DunnConservative and UnionistBarnes2024
Stephen FosterLabour PartyCastle2023
Doris MacKnightLabour PartyCastle2022
Denny WilsonLabour PartyCastle2024
Tracy DoddsLabour PartyCopt Hill2022
Kevin JohnstonLabour PartyCopt Hill2024
Melanie ThorntonLabour PartyCopt Hill2023
Paul GibsonLiberal DemocratsDoxford2024
Heather FaganLiberal DemocratsDoxford2023
Elizabeth GibsonLabour PartyDoxford2022
George HoweConservative and UnionistFulwell2022
James DoyleConservative and UnionistFulwell2023
Michael HartnackConservative and UnionistFulwell2024
Ciaran MorrisseyLiberal DemocratsHendon2024
Lynda ScanlanLabour PartyHendon2023
Barbara McClennanLabour PartyHendon2022
Claire RowntreeLabour PartyHetton2022
Doris TurnerLabour PartyHetton2023
James BlackburnLabour PartyHetton2024
Juliana HeronLabour PartyHoughton2023
John PriceLabour PartyHoughton2024
Neil MacKnightLabour PartyHoughton2022
Julia PottsLiberal DemocratsMillfield2023
Niall HodsonLiberal DemocratsMillfield2024
Andrew WoodLiberal DemocratsMillfield2022
Colin NicholsonLiberal DemocratsPallion2024
George SmithLiberal DemocratsPallion2022
Martin HaswellLiberal DemocratsPallion2023
Paul StewartLabour PartyRedhill2022
Keith JenkinsUK Independence Party (UKIP)Redhill2023
Alison SmithLabour PartyRedhill2024
Michael EsslLabour PartyRyhope2022
Usman AliConservative and UnionistRyhope2024
Steven BewickUK Independence Party (UKIP)Ryhope2023
Paul EdgeworthLiberal DemocratsSandhill2024
Stephen O\'BrienLiberal DemocratsSandhill2023
Margaret CrosbyLiberal DemocratsSandhill2022
Melville SpedingLabour PartyShiney Row2022
David SnowdonLabour PartyShiney Row2023
Katherine Mason-GageLabour PartyShiney Row2024
Patricia SmithLabour PartySilksworth2024
Philip TyeLabour PartySilksworth2022
Peter GibsonLabour PartySilksworth2023
Kelly ChequerLabour PartySouthwick2024
Michael ButlerLabour PartySouthwick2023
Alex SamuelsLabour PartySouthwick2022
Pam MannUK Independence Party (UKIP)St. Anne's2023
Gregory PeacockConservative and UnionistSt. Anne's2024
Karen NobleLabour PartySt. Anne's2022
Dominic McDonoughConservative and UnionistSt. Chad's2023
Chris BurnicleConservative and UnionistSt. Chad's2024
William BlackettConservative and UnionistSt. Chad's2022
Peter WoodConservative and UnionistSt. Michael's2023
Michael DixonConservative and UnionistSt. Michael's2022
Lyall ReedConservative and UnionistSt. Michael's2024
Sam JohnstonConservative and UnionistSt. Peter's2024
Shirley LeadbitterConservative and UnionistSt. Peter's2022
Joshua McKeithConservative and UnionistSt. Peter's2023
Dianne SnowdonLabour PartyWashington Central2024
Linda WilliamsLabour PartyWashington Central2022
Len LauchlanLabour PartyWashington Central2023
Fiona MillerLabour PartyWashington East2023
Sean LawsLabour PartyWashington East2024
Tony TaylorLabour PartyWashington East2022
Peter WalkerLabour PartyWashington North2023
Jill FletcherLabour PartyWashington North2022
Michael WalkerLabour PartyWashington North2024
Graeme MillerLabour PartyWashington South2022
Paul DonaghyConservative and UnionistWashington South2024
Louise FarthingLabour PartyWashington South2023
Henry TruemanLabour PartyWashington West2023
James WarneLabour PartyWashington West2024
Dorothy TruemanLabour PartyWashington West2022

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)