Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:5 65 0 0 0 0 0 5 0

Wigan Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Martyn SmethurstLabour PartyAbram07-05-2020
Carl SweeneyLabour PartyAbram05-05-2022
Mrs Eunice SmethurstLabour PartyAbram02-05-2019
Nigel Dennis AshLabour PartyAshton05-05-2022
Jenny BullenLabour PartyAshton02-05-2019
Bill ClarkeLabour PartyAshton07-05-2020
John HiltonLabour PartyAspull New Springs Whelley07-05-2020
Christopher ReadyLabour PartyAspull New Springs Whelley02-05-2019
Ronald Josef ConwayLabour PartyAspull New Springs Whelley05-05-2022
Barry John TaylorLabour PartyAstley Mosley Common05-05-2022
Joanne PlattLabour PartyAstley Mosley Common07-05-2020
Christine Lillian RobertsLabour PartyAstley Mosley Common02-05-2019
Pamela Stewart MBELabour PartyAtherleigh05-05-2022
John HardingLabour PartyAtherleigh07-05-2020
Mark AldredLabour PartyAtherleigh02-05-2019
Jamie HodgkinsonIndependent / OtherAtherton07-05-2020
Martin Luke AldredLabour PartyAtherton02-05-2019
Mrs Karen AldredLabour PartyAtherton05-05-2022
Margaret Ann RamplingLabour PartyBryn05-05-2022
Nathan George MurrayLabour PartyBryn02-05-2019
Steve JonesIndependent / OtherBryn07-05-2020
Shirley DewhurstLabour PartyDouglas05-05-2022
Pat DraperLabour PartyDouglas07-05-2020
Michael Anthony DewhurstLabour PartyDouglas02-05-2019
Yvonne KlieveLabour PartyGolborne and Lowton West07-05-2020
Stuart KeaneLabour PartyGolborne and Lowton West02-05-2019
Richard Andrew BarberLabour PartyGolborne and Lowton West05-05-2022
Paul John BlayLabour PartyHindley07-05-2020
James ChurtonLabour PartyHindley02-05-2019
James TalbotLabour PartyHindley05-05-2022
Francis Stanley CarmichaelLabour PartyHindley Green02-05-2019
Robert BrierleyIndependent / OtherHindley Green07-05-2020
David Keir StittLabour PartyHindley Green05-05-2022
David Trevor MolyneuxLabour PartyInce07-05-2020
Janice SharrattLabour PartyInce02-05-2019
James MoodieLabour PartyInce05-05-2022
Frederick Bown WalkerLabour PartyLeigh East05-05-2022
Anita ThorpeLabour PartyLeigh East02-05-2019
Keith CunliffeLabour PartyLeigh East07-05-2020
Charles RigbyLabour PartyLeigh South05-05-2022
Kevin Anderson B.A , MCIHLabour PartyLeigh South07-05-2020
John O'BrienLabour PartyLeigh South02-05-2019
Mrs Myra Joan WhitesideLabour PartyLeigh West02-05-2019
Susan June GreensmithLabour PartyLeigh West07-05-2020
Peter Richard Charles Smith M.Sc.Labour PartyLeigh West05-05-2022
Edward Noel HoultonConservative and UnionistLowton East05-05-2022
Kathleen HoultonConservative and UnionistLowton East02-05-2019
James Nelson GrundyConservative and UnionistLowton East07-05-2020
David John ArrowsmithLabour PartyOrrell05-05-2022
Stephen MurphyLabour PartyOrrell02-05-2019
Michael WinstanleyConservative and UnionistOrrell07-05-2020
Jeanette PrescottLabour PartyPemberton07-05-2020
Paul PrescottLabour PartyPemberton05-05-2022
Sam Marc MurphyLabour PartyPemberton02-05-2019
Michael John CrosbyLabour PartyShevington with Lower Ground05-05-2022
Damian EdwardsonLabour PartyShevington with Lower Ground07-05-2020
Paul Anthony CollinsLabour PartyShevington with Lower Ground02-05-2019
Debbie FairhurstIndependent / OtherStandish With Langtree05-05-2022
George Allan FairhurstIndependent / OtherStandish With Langtree02-05-2019
Raymond WhittinghamConservative and UnionistStandish With Langtree07-05-2020
Joanne MarshallLabour PartyTyldesley05-05-2022
Stephen HellierLabour PartyTyldesley02-05-2019
Nazia RehmanLabour PartyTyldesley07-05-2020
George DaviesLabour PartyWigan Central05-05-2022
Michael McLoughlinLabour PartyWigan Central02-05-2019
Lawrence HuntLabour PartyWigan Central07-05-2020
Phyllis CullenLabour PartyWigan West05-05-2022
Stephen DawberLabour PartyWigan West02-05-2019
Terence William Halliwell MscLabour PartyWigan West07-05-2020
Clive William MorganLabour PartyWinstanley05-05-2022
Paul Terence KennyLabour PartyWinstanley07-05-2020
Marie MorganLabour PartyWinstanley02-05-2019
William RotherhamLabour PartyWorsley Mesnes02-05-2019
Patricia Lynne HollandLabour PartyWorsley Mesnes05-05-2022
Phil KellyLabour PartyWorsley Mesnes07-05-2020