Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:8 57 0 0 0 0 0 10 0

Wigan Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Martyn SmethurstLabour PartyAbram02-05-2024
Carl SweeneyLabour PartyAbram05-05-2022
Eunice SmethurstLabour PartyAbram04-05-2023
Anthony John SykesLabour PartyAshton05-05-2022
Jenny BullenLabour PartyAshton04-05-2023
Bill ClarkeLabour PartyAshton02-05-2024
John HiltonLabour PartyAspull New Springs Whelley02-05-2024
Christopher ReadyLabour PartyAspull New Springs Whelley04-05-2023
Ronald Josef ConwayLabour PartyAspull New Springs Whelley05-05-2022
Barry John TaylorLabour PartyAstley Mosley Common05-05-2022
Paula WakefieldLabour PartyAstley Mosley Common02-05-2024
Christine Lillian RobertsLabour PartyAstley Mosley Common04-05-2023
Debra Susan Ann WailesLabour PartyAtherleigh05-05-2022
John HardingLabour PartyAtherleigh02-05-2024
Mark AldredLabour PartyAtherleigh04-05-2023
Jamie HodgkinsonIndependent / OtherAtherton02-05-2024
James Paul Watson BA CMIHIndependent / OtherAtherton04-05-2023
Stuart Andrew GerrardIndependent / OtherAtherton05-05-2022
Andrew Francis CollinsonIndependent / OtherBryn05-05-2022
Sylvia WilkinsonIndependent / OtherBryn04-05-2023
Steve JonesIndependent / OtherBryn02-05-2024
Sheila RamsdaleLabour PartyDouglas04-05-2023
Shirley DewhurstLabour PartyDouglas05-05-2022
Pat DraperLabour PartyDouglas02-05-2024
Yvonne KlieveLabour PartyGolborne and Lowton West02-05-2024
Gena MerrettLabour PartyGolborne and Lowton West04-05-2023
Susan GamblesLabour PartyGolborne and Lowton West05-05-2022
Paul John BlayLabour PartyHindley02-05-2024
Jim EllisIndependent / OtherHindley04-05-2023
James TalbotLabour PartyHindley05-05-2022
John Melville VickersLabour PartyHindley Green04-05-2023
Robert BrierleyIndependent / OtherHindley Green02-05-2024
Paul Anthony MaidenIndependent / OtherHindley Green05-05-2022
David Trevor MolyneuxLabour PartyInce02-05-2024
Janice SharrattLabour PartyInce04-05-2023
James MoodieLabour PartyInce05-05-2022
Frederick Bown WalkerLabour PartyLeigh East05-05-2022
Anita ThorpeLabour PartyLeigh East04-05-2023
Keith CunliffeLabour PartyLeigh East02-05-2024
Charles RigbyLabour PartyLeigh South05-05-2022
Kevin Anderson B.A , MCIHLabour PartyLeigh South02-05-2024
John O'BrienLabour PartyLeigh South04-05-2023
Dane AndertonLabour PartyLeigh West04-05-2023
Susan June GreensmithLabour PartyLeigh West02-05-2024
Peter Richard Charles Smith M.Sc.Labour PartyLeigh West05-05-2022
Edward Noel HoultonConservative and UnionistLowton East05-05-2022
Kathleen HoultonConservative and UnionistLowton East04-05-2023
James Nelson GrundyConservative and UnionistLowton East02-05-2024
Richard ClaytonConservative and UnionistOrrell05-05-2022
Steven Lyn EvansConservative and UnionistOrrell04-05-2023
Michael WinstanleyConservative and UnionistOrrell02-05-2024
Jeanette PrescottLabour PartyPemberton02-05-2024
Paul PrescottLabour PartyPemberton05-05-2022
Eileen Winifred RigbyLabour PartyPemberton04-05-2023
Janet BrownIndependent / OtherShevington with Lower Ground05-05-2022
Marlaine Teresa WhithamLabour PartyShevington with Lower Ground02-05-2024
Paul Anthony CollinsLabour PartyShevington with Lower Ground04-05-2023
Adam MarshConservative and UnionistStandish With Langtree05-05-2022
Debbie ParkinsonLabour PartyStandish With Langtree04-05-2023
Raymond WhittinghamConservative and UnionistStandish With Langtree02-05-2024
Joanne MarshallLabour PartyTyldesley05-05-2022
Stephen HellierLabour PartyTyldesley04-05-2023
Nazia RehmanLabour PartyTyldesley02-05-2024
George DaviesLabour PartyWigan Central05-05-2022
Michael McLoughlinLabour PartyWigan Central04-05-2023
Lawrence HuntLabour PartyWigan Central02-05-2024
Phyllis CullenLabour PartyWigan West05-05-2022
Stephen DawberLabour PartyWigan West04-05-2023
Terence William Halliwell MscLabour PartyWigan West02-05-2024
Clive William MorganLabour PartyWinstanley05-05-2022
Paul Terence KennyLabour PartyWinstanley02-05-2024
Marie MorganLabour PartyWinstanley04-05-2023
William RotherhamLabour PartyWorsley Mesnes04-05-2023
Patricia Lynne HollandLabour PartyWorsley Mesnes05-05-2022
Phil KellyLabour PartyWorsley Mesnes02-05-2024