Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeCounty
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlLAB/LD


Councillors:37 26 16 0 0 0 0 5 0

Cumbria Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Claire DriverLabour PartyAlston and East Fellside07 May 26
Andy ConnellLiberal DemocratsAppleby07 May 26
Jim ListerConservative and UnionistAspatria07 May 26
Gareth Michael EllisConservative and UnionistBelah07 May 26
Christine BowditchLabour PartyBelle Vue07 May 26
Robert William BettonIndependent / OtherBotcherby07 May 26
Joseph BownessConservative and UnionistBothel and Wharrels07 May 26
Lawrence Neil FisherConservative and UnionistBrampton07 May 26
Graham Robert Phillip Melville RobertsConservative and UnionistBransty07 May 26
Sue SandersonLiberal DemocratsCartmel07 May 26
Alan McGuckinLabour PartyCastle07 May 26
Arthur William Creighton LambConservative and UnionistCleator Moor East and Frizington07 May 26
Frank Irving MorganLabour PartyCleator Moor West07 May 26
Rebecca Charlotte HansonLiberal DemocratsCockermouth North07 May 26
Alan KennonConservative and UnionistCockermouth South07 May 26
William James GrahamIndependent / OtherCorby and Hayton07 May 26
Reginald Watson OBELabour PartyCurrock07 May 26
Trevor AllisonLiberal DemocratsDalston and Burgh07 May 26
Ben ShirleyConservative and UnionistDalton North07 May 26
Des EnglishConservative and UnionistDalton South07 May 26
Hugo George Greenbank GrahamConservative and UnionistDearham and Broughton07 May 26
Karen LockneyLabour PartyDenton Holme07 May 26
Neil HughesLiberal DemocratsEden Lakes07 May 26
David Edward Southward MBELabour PartyEgremont07 May 26
Chris Whiteside MBEConservative and UnionistEgremont North and St Bees07 May 26
Paul TurnerConservative and UnionistGosforth07 May 26
William John WearingConservative and UnionistGrange07 May 26
Tom Wentworth WaitesConservative and UnionistGreystoke and Hesket07 May 26
Cyril Frederick WeberLabour PartyHarraby North07 May 26
Deborah Anne EarlLabour PartyHarraby South07 May 26
Marjorie RaeIndependent / OtherHarrington07 May 26
Roy WorthingtonConservative and UnionistHawcoat07 May 26
Matt BreretonConservative and UnionistHigh Furness07 May 26
Andrew William WonnacottConservative and UnionistHillcrest and Hensingham07 May 26
Anne BurnsLabour PartyHindpool07 May 26
John MallinsonConservative and UnionistHoughton and Irthington07 May 26
Martin Steven BarbourConservative and UnionistHowgate07 May 26
Emma Louise WilliamsonLabour PartyKells and Sandwith07 May 26
Chris HoggLiberal DemocratsKendal Castle07 May 26
Geoffrey David CookLiberal DemocratsKendal Highgate07 May 26
Shirley EvansLiberal DemocratsKendal Nether07 May 26
Brenda GrayLiberal DemocratsKendal South07 May 26
Peter ThorntonLiberal DemocratsKendal Strickland and Fell07 May 26
Pete McSweeneyLiberal DemocratsKent Estuary07 May 26
Tony LywoodLabour PartyKeswick07 May 26
Phil DewConservative and UnionistKirkby Stephen07 May 26
Will ClarkLiberal DemocratsLakes07 May 26
Val TarbittConservative and UnionistLongtown07 May 26
Janet WillisLiberal DemocratsLow Furness07 May 26
Roger Kenneth BinghamConservative and UnionistLower Kentdale07 May 26
James BlandConservative and UnionistLyth Valley07 May 26
Carni McCarron-HolmesLabour PartyMaryport North07 May 26
Keith Anthony LittleLabour PartyMaryport South07 May 26
Doug WilsonConservative and UnionistMillom07 May 26
Keith Haigh HitchenConservative and UnionistMillom Without07 May 26
Michael HawkinsLabour PartyMirehouse07 May 26
John BellLabour PartyMorton07 May 26
Stephen StoddartIndependent / OtherMoss Bay and Moorclose07 May 26
Sol WielkopolskiConservative and UnionistNewbarns and Parkside07 May 26
Helen WallLabour PartyOld Barrow07 May 26
William McEwanLabour PartyOrmsgill07 May 26
Patricia Anne BellLiberal DemocratsPenrith East07 May 26
Hilary CarrickConservative and UnionistPenrith North07 May 26
David WhippConservative and UnionistPenrith Rural07 May 26
Helen Jane FearonConservative and UnionistPenrith West07 May 26
Kevin Robert HamiltonLabour PartyRisedale07 May 26
Derek GawneConservative and UnionistRoosecote07 May 26
Celia TibbleLabour PartySeaton07 May 26
Nicholas Charles CottonLiberal DemocratsSedbergh and Kirkby Lonsdale07 May 26
Anthony James MarkleyConservative and UnionistSolway Coast07 May 26
Joseph Simon HollidayIndependent / OtherSt John's and Great Clifton07 May 26
Alan Lawrence BarryLabour PartySt Michael's07 May 26
Elizabeth MallinsonConservative and UnionistStanwix Urban07 May 26
Mike JohnsonConservative and UnionistThursby07 May 26
Mark WilsonLabour PartyUlverston East07 May 26
James AireyConservative and UnionistUlverston West07 May 26
Stanley Bernard CollinsLiberal DemocratsUpper Kent07 May 26
Stewart YoungLabour PartyUpperby07 May 26
Melvyn Henry WorthLabour PartyWalney North07 May 26
Frank CassidyLabour PartyWalney South07 May 26
Nicholas Henry MarrinerConservative and UnionistWetheral07 May 26
Roger John LiddleLabour PartyWigton07 May 26
Ben BerryConservative and UnionistWindermere07 May 26
Stephen HaraldsenConservative and UnionistYewdale07 May 26