Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest

East Renfrewshire

Council TypeScotland
Election ModelALL ?
Council SourceURL
Last Updated24-09-2020
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlSNP/LAB


Councillors:5 4 1 0 0 0 5 3 0

East Renfrewshire Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Paul AitkenIndependent / OtherBarrhead, Liboside and Uplawmoor05-05-2022
Angela ConveryScottish National Party (SNP)Barrhead, Liboside and Uplawmoor05-05-2022
Betty CunninghamLabour PartyBarrhead, Liboside and Uplawmoor05-05-2022
Danny DevlinIndependent / OtherBarrhead, Liboside and Uplawmoor05-05-2022
Annette IrelandScottish National Party (SNP)Clarkston, Netherlee and Williamwood05-05-2022
Alan LaffertyLabour PartyClarkston, Netherlee and Williamwood05-05-2022
David MacdonaldLiberal DemocratsClarkston, Netherlee and Williamwood05-05-2022
Stewart MillerIndependent / OtherClarkston, Netherlee and Williamwood05-05-2022
Provost Jim FletcherLabour PartyGiffnock and Thornliebank05-05-2022
Colm MerrickScottish National Party (SNP)Giffnock and Thornliebank05-05-2022
Gordon WallaceConservative and UnionistGiffnock and Thornliebank05-05-2022
Tony BuchananScottish National Party (SNP)Newton Mearns North and Neilston05-05-2022
Charlie GilbertConservative and UnionistNewton Mearns North and Neilston05-05-2022
Paul O'KaneLabour PartyNewton Mearns North and Neilston05-05-2022
Caroline BamforthScottish National Party (SNP)Newton Mearns South and Eaglesham05-05-2022
Barbara GrantConservative and UnionistNewton Mearns South and Eaglesham05-05-2022
Jim McLeanConservative and UnionistNewton Mearns South and Eaglesham05-05-2022
Jim SwiftConservative and UnionistNewton Mearns South and Eaglesham05-05-2022