Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest

Scottish Borders

Council TypeScotland
Election ModelALL ?
Council SourceURL
Last Updated16-10-2020
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlCON/IND


Councillors:14 0 2 0 0 0 8 9 1

Scottish Borders Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Jim FullartonConservative and UnionistEast Berwickshire05-05-2022
Carol HamiltonConservative and UnionistEast Berwickshire05-05-2022
Helen LaingScottish National Party (SNP)East Berwickshire05-05-2022
Sandy AitchisonIndependent / OtherGalashiels and District05-05-2022
Andy AndersonScottish National Party (SNP)Galashiels and District05-05-2022
Euan JardineConservative and UnionistGalashiels and District05-05-2022
Harry ScottIndependent / OtherGalashiels and District05-05-2022
Stuart MarshallIndependent / OtherHawick and Denholm05-05-2022
Clair RamageScottish National Party (SNP)Hawick and Denholm05-05-2022
Neil RichardsConservative and UnionistHawick and Denholm05-05-2022
Watson McAteerIndependent / OtherHawick and Hermitage05-05-2022
Davie PatersonIndependent / OtherHawick and Hermitage05-05-2022
George TurnbullConservative and UnionistHawick and Hermitage05-05-2022
Jim BrownScottish National Party (SNP)Jedburgh and District05-05-2022
Scott HamiltonConservative and UnionistJedburgh and District05-05-2022
Sandy ScottConservative and UnionistJedburgh and District05-05-2022
Simon MountfordConservative and UnionistKelso and District05-05-2022
Euan RobsonLiberal DemocratsKelso and District05-05-2022
Tom WeatherstonConservative and UnionistKelso and District05-05-2022
VacancyVacantLeaderdale and Melrose05-05-2022
Tom MiersConservative and UnionistLeaderdale and Melrose05-05-2022
David ParkerIndependent / OtherLeaderdale and Melrose05-05-2022
John GreenwellConservative and UnionistMid Berwickshire05-05-2022
Donald MoffatScottish National Party (SNP)Mid Berwickshire05-05-2022
Mark RowleyConservative and UnionistMid Berwickshire05-05-2022
Caroline CochraneIndependent / OtherSelkirkshire05-05-2022
Gordon EdgarIndependent / OtherSelkirkshire05-05-2022
Elaine Thornton-NicolScottish National Party (SNP)Selkirkshire05-05-2022
Stuart BellScottish National Party (SNP)Tweeddale East05-05-2022
Shona HaslamConservative and UnionistTweeddale East05-05-2022
Robin TatlerIndependent / OtherTweeddale East05-05-2022
Heather AndersonScottish National Party (SNP)Tweeddale West05-05-2022
Kris ChapmanLiberal DemocratsTweeddale West05-05-2022
Eric SmallConservative and UnionistTweeddale West05-05-2022