Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - Elections in 2020
Parties: List all councillors by party
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors
Email Me - About This Site

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - Latest

West Dorset

Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewMerged with rural dorset councils to form Dorset from 2019


Councillors:30 0 11 0 0 0 0 1 0

West Dorset Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Peter BarrowcliffConservative and Unionist PartyBeaminster02-05-2019
Anthony AlfordConservative and Unionist PartyBeaminster02-05-2019
Keith DayConservative and Unionist PartyBridport North02-05-2019
Ronald CoatsworthConservative and Unionist PartyBridport North02-05-2019
Derek BussellConservative and Unionist PartyBridport North02-05-2019
Sandra Brown MBEConservative and Unionist PartyBridport South02-05-2019
Dave RickardLiberal DemocratsBridport South02-05-2019
Frances McKenzieConservative and Unionist PartyBridport South02-05-2019
Alan ThackerConservative and Unionist PartyBroadmayne & Crossways02-05-2019
Nigel BundyConservative and Unionist PartyBroadmayne & Crossways02-05-2019
Jacqui SewellConservative and Unionist PartyBroadwindsor02-05-2019
John RussellConservative and Unionist PartyBurton Bradstock02-05-2019
Margaret LawrenceConservative and Unionist PartyCam Vale and Yetminster02-05-2019
Robin LeggLiberal DemocratsCam Vale and Yetminster02-05-2019
Fred HorsingtonConservative and Unionist PartyCerne Valley02-05-2019
Timothy YarkerConservative and Unionist PartyCerne Valley02-05-2019
Jean DunseithConservative and Unionist PartyChickerell & Chesil Bank02-05-2019
Thomas BartlettConservative and Unionist PartyChickerell & Chesil Bank02-05-2019
Ian GardnerConservative and Unionist PartyChickerell & Chesil Bank02-05-2019
Simon ChristopherConservative and Unionist PartyChideock & Symondsbury02-05-2019
Stella Jones MBELiberal DemocratsDorchester East02-05-2019
Tim HarriesLiberal DemocratsDorchester East02-05-2019
Susie HosfordLiberal DemocratsDorchester North02-05-2019
David TaylorLiberal DemocratsDorchester North02-05-2019
Andy CanningLiberal DemocratsDorchester North02-05-2019
Molly RennieLiberal DemocratsDorchester South02-05-2019
Robin PotterLiberal DemocratsDorchester South02-05-2019
Trevor Jones OBELiberal DemocratsDorchester West02-05-2019
Gerald DukeConservative and Unionist PartyDorchester West02-05-2019
Mary PenfoldConservative and Unionist PartyFrome Valley02-05-2019
Cheryl ReynoldsIndependentLyme Regis & Charmouth02-05-2019
Daryl TurnerConservative and Unionist PartyLyme Regis & Charmouth02-05-2019
Jill HaynesConservative and Unionist PartyMaiden Newton02-05-2019
Mark RobertsConservative and Unionist PartyNetherbury02-05-2019
Brian HaynesConservative and Unionist PartyPiddle Valley02-05-2019
Patrick CookeConservative and Unionist PartyPuddletown02-05-2019
Robert GouldConservative and Unionist PartyQueen Thorne02-05-2019
Terry FarmerConservative and Unionist PartySherborne East02-05-2019
Dominic ElliottConservative and Unionist PartySherborne East02-05-2019
Peter ShorlandConservative and Unionist PartySherborne West02-05-2019
Matthew HallLiberal DemocratsSherborne West02-05-2019
Robert FreemanConservative and Unionist PartyWinterborne St Martin02-05-2019