Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest

East Sussex

Council TypeCounty
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityCON
Current ControlCON


Councillors:30 4 11 0 0 0 0 5 0

East Sussex Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Nick BennettConservative and UnionistArlington East Hoathly and Hellingly01 May 25
Kathryn FieldLiberal DemocratsBattle and Crowhurst01 May 25
Charles ClarkIndependent / OtherBexhill East01 May 25
Michael EnsorConservative and UnionistBexhill North01 May 25
Simon ElfordConservative and UnionistBexhill South01 May 25
Deirdre Earl-WilliamsIndependent / OtherBexhill West01 May 25
Carl MaynardConservative and UnionistBrede Valley and Marsham01 May 25
Jim SheppardConservative and UnionistChailey01 May 25
Richard StogdonConservative and UnionistCrowborough North and Jarvis Brook01 May 25
Sylvia TidyConservative and UnionistCrowborough St. Johns01 May 25
Steve WallisLiberal DemocratsEastbourne Devonshire01 May 25
Colin SwansboroughLiberal DemocratsEastbourne Hampden Park01 May 25
Alan ShuttleworthLiberal DemocratsEastbourne Langney01 May 25
Barry TaylorConservative and UnionistEastbourne Meads01 May 25
John UngarLiberal DemocratsEastbourne Old Town01 May 25
Colin BelseyConservative and UnionistEastbourne Ratton01 May 25
David ElkinConservative and UnionistEastbourne Sovereign01 May 25
David TuttLiberal DemocratsEastbourne St Anthony's01 May 25
Pat RodohanLiberal DemocratsEastbourne Upperton01 May 25
Francis WhetstoneConservative and UnionistForest Row and Groombridge01 May 25
Bob BowdlerConservative and UnionistHailsham Market01 May 25
Gerard FoxConservative and UnionistHailsham New Town01 May 25
Peter PragnellConservative and UnionistHastings Ashdown and Conquest01 May 25
Laurie LoeConservative and UnionistHastings Baird and Ore01 May 25
Godfrey DanielLabour PartyHastings Braybrooke and Castle01 May 25
Trevor WebbLabour PartyHastings Central St Leonards and Gensing01 May 25
Phil ScottLabour PartyHastings Hollington and Wishing Tree01 May 25
Matthew BeaverConservative and UnionistHastings Maze Hill and West St Leonards01 May 25
Tania CharmanLabour PartyHastings Old Hastings and Tressell01 May 25
Martin ClarkeConservative and UnionistHastings St Helens and Silverhill01 May 25
Rupert SimmonsConservative and UnionistHeathfield and Mayfield01 May 25
Ruth O'Keeffe MBEIndependent / OtherLewes01 May 25
Roy GalleyConservative and UnionistMaresfield and Buxted01 May 25
Darren GroverLiberal DemocratsNewhaven and Bishopstone01 May 25
Angharad DaviesConservative and UnionistNorthern Rother01 May 25
Sarah OsborneLiberal DemocratsOuse Valley West and Downs01 May 25
Nigel EneverConservative and UnionistPeacehaven01 May 25
Tom LiddiardConservative and UnionistPevensey and Stone Cross01 May 25
Daniel ShingIndependent / OtherPolegate and Watermill01 May 25
Philip DanielLiberal DemocratsRingmer and Lewes Bridge01 May 25
John Barnes MBEConservative and UnionistRother North West01 May 25
Keith GlazierConservative and UnionistRye and Eastern Rother01 May 25
Phil BoormanConservative and UnionistSeaford North01 May 25
Carolyn LambertLiberal DemocratsSeaford South01 May 25
Andy SmithConservative and UnionistTelscombe01 May 25
Claire DowlingConservative and UnionistUckfield North01 May 25
Chris DowlingConservative and UnionistUckfield South with Framfield01 May 25
Bill BentleyConservative and UnionistWealden East01 May 25
Bob StandleyConservative and UnionistWealden North East01 May 25
Stephen ShingIndependent / OtherWillingdon and South Downs01 May 25