Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - Councils with Elections in 2019
Tight Majorities - Recent Changes
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors
Email Me - About This Site

- Essex -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 06-03-2019

Essex Details
Council Type County
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 53
Labour 6
LibDems 8
Greens 1
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 7
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 75
Councillors:53 6 8 1 0 0 0 7 0

Essex Councillors
PartyNameWardEnd of TermByelection
LABLee ScordisAbbey06-05-2021 -
INDKerry Smith - Member of Non-Aligned GroupBasildon Westley Heights06-05-2021 -
CONAnthony Michael HedleyBillericay and Burstead06-05-2021 -
CONDr Richard MooreBillericay and Burstead06-05-2021 -
INDStephen CanningBocking06-05-2021 -
CONRobert MitchellBraintree Eastern06-05-2021 -
CONWendy SchmittBraintree Town06-05-2021 -
CONLouise McKinlay Cabinet Member for Finance, Commercial and Traded ServicesBrentwood Hutton06-05-2021 -
LDBarry Roy AspinellBrentwood North06-05-2021 -
CONLesley Wagland OBEBrentwood Rural06-05-2021 -
LDDavid John KendallBrentwood South06-05-2021 -
CONAlan GogginBrightlingsea06-05-2021 -
CONJohn Francis AldridgeBroomfield and Writtle06-05-2021 -
CONMrs Valerie MetcalfeBuckhurst Hill and Loughton South06-05-2021 -
INDDave Blackwell - Member of Non -Aligned GroupCanvey Island East06-05-2021 -
INDPeter May - Member of Non-Aligned GroupCanvey Island West06-05-2021 -
CONJohn Andrew Spence CBE - Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social CareChelmer06-05-2021 -
CONDick Alfred Madden Cabinet Member for Children and FamiliesChelmsford Central06-05-2021 -
LDStephen RobinsonChelmsford North06-05-2021 -
LDMrs Jude DeakinChelmsford West06-05-2021 -
CONGagan Mohindra Cabinet Member for Economic DevelopmentChigwell and Loughton Broadway06-05-2021 -
INDColin David Sargeant Member of Non- Aligned GroupClacton East06-05-2021 -
LDAndy WoodClacton North06-05-2021 -
CONPaul HoneywoodClacton West06-05-2021 -
CONMrs Anne BrownConstable06-05-2021 -
CONSue LissimoreDrury06-05-2021 -
CONMrs Susan Barker Cabinet Member for Customer and CorporateDunmow06-05-2021 -
CONChristopher WhitbreadEpping and Theydon Bois06-05-2021 -
CONMark PlattFrinton and Walton06-05-2021 -
CONJenny ChandlerGreat Baddow06-05-2021 -
CONMrs Jillian Mary ReevesHadleigh06-05-2021 -
INDJo BeavisHalstead06-05-2021 -
CONMike GarnettHarlow North06-05-2021 -
CONEdward C Johnson Vice-Chairman of the CouncilHarlow South East06-05-2021 -
CONMichael HardwareHarlow West06-05-2021 -
CONClive SouterHarlow West06-05-2021 -
LABIvan Henderson, Leader of Labour GroupHarwich06-05-2021 -
CONDavid Malcolm Finch Leader of the Council Leader of the Conservative GroupHedingham06-05-2021 -
CONMark DurhamHeybridge and Tollesbury06-05-2021 -
LABAllan DaviesLaindon Park and Fryerns06-05-2021 -
CONJeff HenryLaindon Park and Fryerns06-05-2021 -
INDChris Pond, OBE MA PhD Hon. - Leader of Non- Aligned GroupLoughton Central06-05-2021 -
CONMrs Penny ChannerMaldon06-05-2021 -
LABDave HarrisMaypole06-05-2021 -
CONJohn Gilbert Jowers Chairman of the CouncilMersea and Tiptree06-05-2021 -
LDMrs Anne Turrell- Deputy Leader of Liberal Democrat GroupMile End and Highwoods06-05-2021 -
CONAnthony James JacksonNorth Weald and Nazeing06-05-2021 -
CONMaggie McEwenOngar and Rural06-05-2021 -
LDJohn BakerParsons Heath and East Gates06-05-2021 -
CONStephen HillierPitsea06-05-2021 -
LABPatricia ReidPitsea06-05-2021 -
CONMalcolm MaddocksRayleigh North06-05-2021 -
CONJune LumleyRayleigh South06-05-2021 -
CONTerry CutmoreRochford North06-05-2021 -
CONMike SteptoeRochford South06-05-2021 -
CONCarole WestonRochford West06-05-2021 -
CONJohn MoranSaffron Walden06-05-2021 -
CONAndrew SheldonSouth Benfleet06-05-2021 -
CONBob MasseySouth Woodham Ferrers06-05-2021 -
CONRon PrattSouthminster06-05-2021 -
LDMichael John Mackrory JP, Leader of Liberal Democrat GroupSpringfield06-05-2021 -
CONRaymond John Gooding Cabinet Member for Education and SkillsStansted06-05-2021 -
CONKevin Paul Bentley Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for InfrastructureStanway and Pyefleet06-05-2021 -
CONIan GrundyStock06-05-2021 -
CONAndrew James ErskineTendring Rural East06-05-2021 -
CONCarlo GuglielmiTendring Rural West06-05-2021 -
CONSimon Michael Walsh Cabinet Member for Environment and WasteThaxted06-05-2021 -
CONGraham ButlandThree Fields with Great Notley06-05-2021 -
CONBeverley EganThundersley06-05-2021 -
CONMrs Ricki GadsbyWaltham Abbey06-05-2021 -
CONTony BallWickford Crouch06-05-2021 -
CONMalcolm Robert BuckleyWickford Crouch06-05-2021 -
GRNJames Edward Abbott Deputy Leader of Non-Aligned GroupWitham Northern06-05-2021 -
CONDerrick Jonathan LouisWitham Southern06-05-2021 -
LABJulie Ann Young - Deputy Leader of Labour GroupWivenhoe St Andrew06-05-2021 -