Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeCounty
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityCON
Current ControlCON


Councillors:53 6 8 1 0 0 0 7 0

Essex Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Lee ScordisLabour PartyAbbey01-05-2025
Kerry Smith - Member of Non-Aligned GroupIndependent / OtherBasildon Westley Heights01-05-2025
Anthony Michael HedleyConservative and UnionistBillericay and Burstead01-05-2025
Dr Richard MooreConservative and UnionistBillericay and Burstead01-05-2025
Stephen CanningIndependent / OtherBocking01-05-2025
Robert MitchellConservative and UnionistBraintree Eastern01-05-2025
Wendy SchmittConservative and UnionistBraintree Town01-05-2025
Louise McKinlay Cabinet Member for Children and FamiliesConservative and UnionistBrentwood Hutton01-05-2025
Barry Roy AspinellLiberal DemocratsBrentwood North01-05-2025
Lesley Wagland OBEConservative and UnionistBrentwood Rural01-05-2025
David John KendallLiberal DemocratsBrentwood South01-05-2025
Alan GogginConservative and UnionistBrightlingsea01-05-2025
John Francis AldridgeConservative and UnionistBroomfield and Writtle01-05-2025
Mrs Valerie MetcalfeConservative and UnionistBuckhurst Hill and Loughton South01-05-2025
Dave Blackwell - Member of Non -Aligned GroupCanvey Island Independent PartyCanvey Island East01-05-2025
Peter May - Member of Non-Aligned GroupCanvey Island Independent PartyCanvey Island West01-05-2025
John Andrew Spence CBE - Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social CareConservative and UnionistChelmer01-05-2025
Dick Alfred Madden - Cabinet Member for Performance Business Planning and PartnershipsConservative and UnionistChelmsford Central01-05-2025
Stephen RobinsonLiberal DemocratsChelmsford North01-05-2025
Mrs Jude DeakinLiberal DemocratsChelmsford West01-05-2025
Gagan Mohindra Cabinet Member for Finance, Property and HousingConservative and UnionistChigwell and Loughton Broadway01-05-2025
Mark StephensonIndependent / OtherClacton East01-05-2025
Andy WoodLiberal DemocratsClacton North01-05-2025
Paul HoneywoodConservative and UnionistClacton West01-05-2025
Mrs Anne BrownConservative and UnionistConstable01-05-2025
Sue LissimoreConservative and UnionistDrury01-05-2025
Mrs Susan Barker - Cabinet Member for Customer, Communities, Culture and CorporateConservative and UnionistDunmow01-05-2025
Christopher WhitbreadConservative and UnionistEpping and Theydon Bois01-05-2025
Mark PlattConservative and UnionistFrinton and Walton01-05-2025
Jenny ChandlerConservative and UnionistGreat Baddow01-05-2025
Mrs Jillian Mary ReevesConservative and UnionistHadleigh01-05-2025
Jo Beavis - Member of Non-Aligned GroupIndependent / OtherHalstead01-05-2025
Mike GarnettConservative and UnionistHarlow North01-05-2025
Edward C Johnson Vice-Chairman of the CouncilConservative and UnionistHarlow South East01-05-2025
Michael HardwareConservative and UnionistHarlow West01-05-2025
Clive SouterConservative and UnionistHarlow West01-05-2025
Ivan Henderson, Leader of Labour GroupLabour PartyHarwich01-05-2025
David Malcolm Finch Leader of the Council Leader of the Conservative GroupConservative and UnionistHedingham01-05-2025
Mark DurhamConservative and UnionistHeybridge and Tollesbury01-05-2025
Allan DaviesLabour PartyLaindon Park and Fryerns01-05-2025
Jeff HenryConservative and UnionistLaindon Park and Fryerns01-05-2025
Chris Pond, OBE MA PhD Hon. - Leader of Non- Aligned GroupIndependent Loughton Residents AssociationLoughton Central01-05-2025
Mrs Penny ChannerConservative and UnionistMaldon01-05-2025
Dave HarrisLabour PartyMaypole01-05-2025
John Gilbert Jowers Chairman of the CouncilConservative and UnionistMersea and Tiptree01-05-2025
Mrs Anne Turrell- Deputy Leader of Liberal Democrat GroupLiberal DemocratsMile End and Highwoods01-05-2025
Anthony James JacksonConservative and UnionistNorth Weald and Nazeing01-05-2025
Maggie McEwenConservative and UnionistOngar and Rural01-05-2025
John BakerLiberal DemocratsParsons Heath and East Gates01-05-2025
Patricia ReidLabour PartyPitsea01-05-2025
Stephen HillierConservative and UnionistPitsea01-05-2025
Malcolm MaddocksConservative and UnionistRayleigh North01-05-2025
June LumleyConservative and UnionistRayleigh South01-05-2025
Terry CutmoreConservative and UnionistRochford North01-05-2025
Mike SteptoeConservative and UnionistRochford South01-05-2025
Carole WestonConservative and UnionistRochford West01-05-2025
John MoranConservative and UnionistSaffron Walden01-05-2025
Andrew SheldonConservative and UnionistSouth Benfleet01-05-2025
Bob MasseyConservative and UnionistSouth Woodham Ferrers01-05-2025
Ron PrattConservative and UnionistSouthminster01-05-2025
Michael John Mackrory JP, Leader of Liberal Democrat GroupLiberal DemocratsSpringfield01-05-2025
Raymond John Gooding Cabinet Member for Education and SkillsConservative and UnionistStansted01-05-2025
Kevin Paul Bentley Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for InfrastructureConservative and UnionistStanway and Pyefleet01-05-2025
Ian GrundyConservative and UnionistStock01-05-2025
Andrew James ErskineConservative and UnionistTendring Rural East01-05-2025
Carlo GuglielmiConservative and UnionistTendring Rural West01-05-2025
Simon Michael Walsh Cabinet Member for Environment and Climate Change ActionConservative and UnionistThaxted01-05-2025
Graham ButlandConservative and UnionistThree Fields with Great Notley01-05-2025
Beverley EganConservative and UnionistThundersley01-05-2025
Mrs Ricki GadsbyConservative and UnionistWaltham Abbey01-05-2025
Tony Ball - Cabinet Member for Economic DevelopmentConservative and UnionistWickford Crouch01-05-2025
Malcolm Robert BuckleyConservative and UnionistWickford Crouch01-05-2025
James Edward Abbott Deputy Leader of Non-Aligned GroupGreen PartyWitham Northern01-05-2025
Derrick Jonathan LouisConservative and UnionistWitham Southern01-05-2025
Julie Ann Young - Deputy Leader of Labour GroupLabour PartyWivenhoe St Andrew01-05-2025