Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Hertfordshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Boundary Review: 78 wards from 2017

Hertfordshire Details
Council Type County
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 46
Labour 14
LibDems 16
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 77
Councillors:46 14 16 0 0 0 0 0 1

Hertfordshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Sara BedfordLDAbbots Langley04-05-2017
Andrew StevensonCONAll Saints04-05-2017
Sharon Taylor OBELABBedwell04-05-2017
Ian ReayCONBerkhamsted04-05-2017
John BarfootCONBishop's Stortford East04-05-2017
Graham McAndrewCONBishop's Stortford Rural04-05-2017
Colin WoodwardCONBishop's Stortford West04-05-2017
Leon ReefeLABBorehamwood North04-05-2017
Alan PlanceyCONBorehamwood South04-05-2017
Rose CheswrightCONBraughing04-05-2017
David LloydCONBridgewater04-05-2017
Miss Jane WestCONBushey North04-05-2017
Seamus QuiltyCONBushey South04-05-2017
Anne JoynesLABCallowland Leggatts04-05-2017
Stephen Giles-MedhurstLDCentral Oxhey04-05-2017
Robin ParkerLDChells04-05-2017
Dave HewittCONCheshunt Central04-05-2017
Chris HaywardCONChorleywood04-05-2017
Steve DruryLDCroxley04-05-2017
Paul MasonCONFlamstead End and Turnford04-05-2017
Robert Gordon CBE FRSACONGoffs Oak and Bury Green04-05-2017
Sara JohnstonCONHaldens04-05-2017
Malcolm CowanLDHandside and Peartree04-05-2017
David WilliamsCONHarpenden North East04-05-2017
Teresa HeritageCONHarpenden South West04-05-2017
Maureen CookLABHatfield North04-05-2017
Mark Mills-BishopCONHatfield Rural04-05-2017
Paul ZukowskyjLDHatfield South04-05-2017
Andrew WilliamsCONHemel Hempstead East04-05-2017
Colette Wyatt-LoweCONHemel Hempstead North East04-05-2017
Terry DourisCONHemel Hempstead North West04-05-2017
Anthony McKayCONHemel Hempstead South East04-05-2017
Ron TindallLDHemel Hempstead St. Paul's04-05-2017
William Wyatt-LoweCONHemel Hempstead Town04-05-2017
Ken CroftonCONHertford Rural04-05-2017
Judi Billing MBELABHitchin North04-05-2017
David BarnardCONHitchin Rural04-05-2017
Derrick AshleyCONHitchin South04-05-2017
Tim HutchingsCONHoddesdon North04-05-2017
Alan SearingCONHoddesdon South04-05-2017
Richard RobertsCONKings Langley04-05-2017
Richard ThakeCONKnebworth and Codicote04-05-2017
Michael MuirCONLetchworth East and Baldock04-05-2017
Lorna KercherLABLetchworth North West04-05-2017
Terry HoneCONLetchworth South04-05-2017
Kareen HastrickLDMeriden Tudor04-05-2017
Mark WatkinLDNascot Park04-05-2017
Tony HunterCONNorth Herts Rural04-05-2017
Amanda KingLABOld Stevenage04-05-2017
Frances ButtonCONOxhey Park04-05-2017
Peter KnellCONPotters Bar East04-05-2017
Morris BrightCONPotters Bar West and Shenley04-05-2017
Ralph SangsterCONRickmansworth04-05-2017
Fiona HillCONRoyston04-05-2017
Geoff ChurchardLDSandridge04-05-2017
Roger Beeching MBECONSawbridgeworth04-05-2017
John LloydLABShephall04-05-2017
Joan KingLABSouth Oxhey04-05-2017
Chris WhiteLDSt. Albans Central04-05-2017
Rob ProwseLDSt. Albans East04-05-2017
Roma MillsLABSt. Albans North04-05-2017
Maxine CrawleyCONSt. Albans Rural04-05-2017
Sandy WalkingtonLDSt. Albans South04-05-2017
Peter Ruffles MBECONSt. Andrew's04-05-2017
Richard HenryLABSt. Nicholas04-05-2017
Aislinn LeeLDSt. Stephen's04-05-2017
Dreda GordonLABThe Colneys04-05-2017
Nick HollinghurstLDTring04-05-2017
Nigel BellLABVicarage Holywell04-05-2017
Dee HartCONWaltham Cross04-05-2017
David AndrewsCONWare North04-05-2017
Jeanette TaylorCONWare South04-05-2017
Caroline ClapperCONWatling04-05-2017
Richard H SmithCONWelwyn04-05-2017
Lynn Chesterman OBELABWelwyn Garden City South04-05-2017
Derek ScudderLDWoodside Stanborough04-05-2017