Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Richmondshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 25-04-2017

Richmondshire Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 22
Labour 0
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 10
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 34
Councillors:22 0 1 0 0 0 0 10 1

Richmondshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Yvonne PeacockCONAddlebrough02-05-2019
Campbell DawsonCONBarton02-05-2019
John AmsdenINDBolton Castle02-05-2019
Danny GillCONBrompton On Swale and Scorton02-05-2019
Ian ThrelfallCONBromptononswale and Scorton02-05-2019
Simon YoungCONCatterick02-05-2019
Stephen WyrillCONCatterick02-05-2019
Bill GloverCONColburn02-05-2019
Bev PartridgeCONColburn02-05-2019
Angie DaleINDColburn02-05-2019
Sam GibbsCONCroft02-05-2019
William HeslopINDGilling West02-05-2019
John BlackieINDHawes and High Abbotside02-05-2019
Lawrence GroseCONHipswell02-05-2019
Paul CullenINDHipswell02-05-2019
Geoffrey LinehanCONHornby Castle02-05-2019
Tony DuffCONLeyburn02-05-2019
Karin SedgwickCONLeyburn02-05-2019
Richard OrmstonCONLower Wensleydale02-05-2019
Jimmy Wilson-PetchCONMelsonby02-05-2019
Susan FairhurstCONMiddleham02-05-2019
Angus ThompsonCONMiddleton Tyas02-05-2019
Jamie CameronCONNewsham With Eppleby02-05-2019
Caroline Thornton-BerryCONPenhill02-05-2019
Ian ScottCONReeth and Arkengarthdale02-05-2019
Lorraine HodgsonINDRichmond Central02-05-2019
Clive WorldLDRichmond Central02-05-2019
Russell LordINDRichmond East02-05-2019
Louise DickensCONRichmond East02-05-2019
Linda Curran DLINDRichmond West02-05-2019
Stuart ParsonsINDRichmond West02-05-2019
Helen GrantINDScotton02-05-2019
Patricia MiddlemissCONScotton02-05-2019
Richard BlowsCONSwaledale02-05-2019