2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - 2022 - 2023 - 2024 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
ONS CodeE07000188
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewNew Somerset unitary elections in 2022, Sedgemoor to be abolished 2023.
Current MajorityCON


Councillors:29 11 7 0 0 0 0 1 0

Sedgemoor Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Liz ScottConservative and UnionistAxevale2023
Graham GodwinConservative and UnionistAxevale2023
Tony GrimesConservative and UnionistBerrow2023
Diogo RodriguesConservative and UnionistBridgwater Dunwear2023
Alexia BartlettLabour PartyBridgwater Dunwear2023
Tony HeywoodLabour PartyBridgwater Eastover2023
Li GibsonLabour PartyBridgwater Eastover2023
Alex GlassfordLabour PartyBridgwater Fairfax2023
Graham GranterLabour PartyBridgwater Fairfax2023
Hilary BruceLabour PartyBridgwater Fairfax2023
Liz LeavyLabour PartyBridgwater Hamp2023
Leigh RedmanLabour PartyBridgwater Hamp2023
Julie CordinerLabour PartyBridgwater Victoria2023
Lance DuddridgeConservative and UnionistBridgwater Victoria2023
Brian SmedleyLabour PartyBridgwater Westover2023
Kathy PearceLabour PartyBridgwater Westover2023
Gill SlocombeConservative and UnionistBridgwater Wyndham2023
Rachael LilleyConservative and UnionistBridgwater Wyndham2023
Alistair HendryConservative and UnionistBurnham Central2023
Sue BarberConservative and UnionistBurnham Central2023
Phil HarveyLiberal DemocratsBurnham Central2023
Peter ClaytonConservative and UnionistBurnham North2023
Mike MurphyLiberal DemocratsBurnham North2023
Mike FaceyConservative and UnionistBurnham North2023
Brian BoltConservative and UnionistCannington and Wembdon2023
Ian DyerConservative and UnionistCannington and Wembdon2023
Lisa MethleyLiberal DemocratsCheddar and Shipham2023
Paul FineranIndependent / OtherCheddar and Shipham2023
Charlie RichesLiberal DemocratsCheddar and Shipham2023
Duncan McGintyConservative and UnionistEast Polden2023
Nick BaylissLiberal DemocratsHighbridge and Burnham Marine2023
Alan MatthewsConservative and UnionistHighbridge and Burnham Marine2023
Janet KeenConservative and UnionistHighbridge and Burnham Marine2023
John WoodmanConservative and UnionistHuntspill and Pawelett2023
Anthony BettyConservative and UnionistKing's Isle2023
Liz PerryConservative and UnionistKing's Isle2023
Andrew GillingConservative and UnionistKnoll2023
Bob FilmerConservative and UnionistKnoll2023
Bill RevansLiberal DemocratsNorth Petherton2023
Gary WongLiberal DemocratsNorth Petherton2023
Alan BradfordConservative and UnionistNorth Petherton2023
Barrie CrowConservative and UnionistPuriton and Woolavington2023
Mark HealeyConservative and UnionistPuriton and Woolavington2023
Julie PayConservative and UnionistQuantocks2023
Michael CaswellConservative and UnionistQuantocks2023
Polly CostelloConservative and UnionistWedmore and Mark2023
Will HumanConservative and UnionistWedmore and Mark2023
Stuart KinghamConservative and UnionistWest Polden2023

Email Me    Creative Commons Licence: Attribution ShareAlike (CSV downloads are public domain)     About This Site
Provided by Lawson Data Services Ltd. (Company No. 15322169)