Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- South Oxfordshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 21-04-2017

South Oxfordshire Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 33
Labour 1
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 1
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 36
Councillors:33 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0

South Oxfordshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Felix BloomfieldCONBenson and Crowmarsh02-05-2019
Richard PullenCONBenson and Crowmarsh02-05-2019
John CottonCONBerinsfield02-05-2019
David TurnerLDChalgrove02-05-2019
Ian WhiteCONChinnor02-05-2019
Lynn LloydCONChinnor02-05-2019
Pat DaweCONCholsey02-05-2019
Jane MurphyCONCholsey02-05-2019
Bill ServiceCONDidcot North East02-05-2019
Steve ConnelCONDidcot North East02-05-2019
Tony HarbourCONDidcot North East02-05-2019
Margaret DaviesLABDidcot South02-05-2019
Anthony DearloveCONDidcot South02-05-2019
Anthony NashCONDidcot South02-05-2019
Margaret TurnerCONDidcot West02-05-2019
Alan ThompsonCONDidcot West02-05-2019
John WalshCONForest Hill and Holton02-05-2019
Elizabeth GillespieCONGarsington and Horspath02-05-2019
Kevin BulmerCONGoring02-05-2019
Stephen HarrodCONHaseley Brook02-05-2019
Lorraine HillierCONHenleyonthames02-05-2019
Stefan GawrysiakINDHenleyonthames02-05-2019
Joan BlandCONHenleyonthames02-05-2019
Robert SimisterCONKidmore End and Whitchurch02-05-2019
Sue LawsonCONSandford and The Wittenhams02-05-2019
Paul HarrisonCONSonning Common02-05-2019
Will HallCONSonning Common02-05-2019
David DoddsCONThame02-05-2019
Jeannette MatelotCONThame02-05-2019
Nigel Champken-WoodsCONThame02-05-2019
Elaine HornsbyCONWallingford02-05-2019
Imran LokhonCONWallingford02-05-2019
Anna BadcockCONWatlington02-05-2019
Toby NewmanCONWheatley02-05-2019
Charles BaileyCONWoodcote and Rotherfield02-05-2019
David Nimmo-SmithCONWoodcote and Rotherfield02-05-2019