Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Waveney -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Waveney Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 27
Labour 17
LibDems 0
Greens 1
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 48
Councillors:27 17 0 1 0 0 0 3 0

Waveney Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Christopher PuntCONBeccles North02-05-2019
Graham ElliottGRNBeccles North02-05-2019
Caroline ToppingCONBeccles South02-05-2019
Graham CatchpoleCONBeccles South02-05-2019
Alison CackettCONBlything02-05-2019
Simon WoodsCONBungay02-05-2019
John GroomCONBungay02-05-2019
Frank MortimerCONCarlton02-05-2019
Trish MortimerCONCarlton02-05-2019
Kathleen GrantCONCarlton Colville02-05-2019
Paul LightCONCarlton Colville02-05-2019
Jenny CeresaCONCarlton Colville02-05-2019
Stephen ArdleyCONGunton and Corton02-05-2019
Mary RuddCONGunton and Corton02-05-2019
Letitia SmithCONHalesworth02-05-2019
Tony GoldsonCONHalesworth02-05-2019
Jedda SmithLABHarbour02-05-2019
Tom ReynoldsLABHarbour02-05-2019
Janet CraigLABHarbour02-05-2019
Bruce ProvanCONKessingland02-05-2019
Alan GreenLABKessingland02-05-2019
Steve LoganLABKirkley02-05-2019
Malcolm PitchersLABKirkley02-05-2019
June FordLABKirkley02-05-2019
Paul AshdownCONLothingland02-05-2019
Tess GandyLABNormanston02-05-2019
Keith PatienceLABNormanston02-05-2019
Rob NeilINDNormanston02-05-2019
Edward BackCONOulton02-05-2019
Jane MurrayLABOulton02-05-2019
Colin LawCONOulton Broad02-05-2019
Mike BarnardCONOulton Broad02-05-2019
Ian GrahamLABPakefield02-05-2019
Sonia BarkerLABPakefield02-05-2019
Louise GoochLABPakefield02-05-2019
Sue AllenCONSouthwold and Reydon02-05-2019
Michael LaddCONSouthwold and Reydon02-05-2019
Lewis NichollsLABSt. Margarets02-05-2019
Malcolm CherryLABSt. Margarets02-05-2019
Louisa Harris-LoganLABSt. Margarets02-05-2019
David RitchieCONThe Saints02-05-2019
Kevin SpringallCONWainford02-05-2019
Yvonne CherryLABWhitton02-05-2019
Sarah WebbINDWhitton02-05-2019
Nick WebbINDWhitton02-05-2019
Mark BeeCONWorlingham02-05-2019
Norman BrooksCONWorlingham02-05-2019
Craig RivettCONWrentham02-05-2019