Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Chorley -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Chorley Details
Council Type District
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 14
Labour 30
LibDems 0
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 3
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 47
Councillors:14 30 0 0 0 0 0 3 0

Chorley Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Graham DunnLABAdlington and Anderton03-05-2018
June MolyneauxLABAdlington and Anderton02-05-2019
Peter WilsonLABAdlington and Anderton07-05-2020
Mark Perks B EdCONAstley and Buckshaw02-05-2019
Matthew LynchLABAstley and Buckshaw03-05-2018
Sheila LongCONBrindle and Hoghton07-05-2020
Paul LeadbetterCONChisnall02-05-2019
Alan WhittakerLABChisnall03-05-2018
Terry BrownLABChorley East02-05-2019
Hasina KhanLABChorley East03-05-2018
Zara KhanLABChorley East07-05-2020
Marion LoweLABChorley North East02-05-2019
Alistair MorwoodLABChorley North East03-05-2018
Adrian LoweLABChorley North East07-05-2020
Aaron BeaverLABChorley North West02-05-2019
Joyce SnapeINDChorley North West07-05-2020
Ralph Snape MBEINDChorley North West03-05-2018
Beverley MurrayLABChorley South East03-05-2018
Paul WalmsleyLABChorley South East02-05-2019
Alistair BradleyLABChorley South East07-05-2020
Margaret LeesLABChorley South West02-05-2019
Anthony GeeLABChorley South West07-05-2020
Roy LeesLABChorley South West03-05-2018
Eric BellCONClayton-Le-Woods and Whittle-Le-Woods03-05-2018
Greg MorganCONClayton-Le-Woods and Whittle-Le-Woods02-05-2019
John WalkerCONClayton-Le-Woods and Whittle-Le-Woods07-05-2020
Steve MurfittLABClayton-Le-Woods North02-05-2019
Charlie BromilowLABClayton-Le-Woods North03-05-2018
Jean CronshawLABClayton-Le-Woods North07-05-2020
Alan CullensCONClayton-Le-Woods West and Cuerden02-05-2019
Michael MuncasterCONClayton-Le-Woods West and Cuerden03-05-2018
Paul ClarkLABCoppull02-05-2019
Jane FitzsimonsLABCoppull07-05-2020
Richard ToonLABCoppull03-05-2018
Henry CaunceCONEccleston and Mawdesley07-05-2020
Keith IddonCONEccleston and Mawdesley03-05-2018
Martin BoardmanCONEccleston and Mawdesley02-05-2019
Danny GeeLABEuxton North07-05-2020
Tom GrayLABEuxton North03-05-2018
Debra PlattCONEuxton South02-05-2019
Mark JarnellINDEuxton South03-05-2018
Kim SnapeLABHeath Charnock and Rivington03-05-2018
John DaltonCONLostock07-05-2020
Doreen DickinsonCONLostock02-05-2019
Gordon FranceLABPennine03-05-2018
Christopher FranceLABWheelton and Withnell07-05-2020
Margaret FranceLABWheelton and Withnell03-05-2018