Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Oxfordshire -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Oxfordshire Details
Council Type County
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
CoalitionCON min
Conservatives 31
Labour 15
LibDems 11
Greens 2
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 4
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 63
Councillors:31 15 11 2 0 0 0 4 0

Oxfordshire Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Alison RookeLDAbingdon East04-05-2017
Sandy LovattCONAbingdon North04-05-2017
Neil FawcettLDAbingdon South04-05-2017
Mark CherryLABBanbury Calthorpe04-05-2017
Mike BealLABBanbury Grimsbury and Castle04-05-2017
Surinder DhesiLABBanbury Hardwick04-05-2017
John ChristieLABBanbury Ruscote04-05-2017
Glynis PhillipsLABBartonsandhills and Risinghurst04-05-2017
Mark GrayINDBenson and Cholsey04-05-2017
Lorraine Lindsay-GaleCONBerinsfield and Garsington04-05-2017
Lawrie StratfordCONBicester North04-05-2017
Michael WaineCONBicester Town04-05-2017
Les SibleyINDBicester West04-05-2017
Kieron MallonCONBloxham and Easington04-05-2017
Neil OwenCONBurford and Carterton North04-05-2017
Pete HandleyCONCarterton South and West04-05-2017
Steve HarrodCONChalgrove and Watlington04-05-2017
Rodney RoseCONCharlbury and Wychwood04-05-2017
Hilary Hibbert-BilesCONChipping Norton04-05-2017
Liz Brighouse OBELABChurchill and Lye Valley04-05-2017
John SandersLABCowley04-05-2017
Arash FatemianCONDeddington04-05-2017
Patrick GreeneCONDidcot East and Hagbourne04-05-2017
Neville F. HarrisINDDidcot Ladygrove04-05-2017
Nick HardsLABDidcot West04-05-2017
Charles MathewCONEynsham04-05-2017
Mrs Judith HeathcoatCONFaringdon04-05-2017
Kevin BulmerCONGoring04-05-2017
Jenny HannabyLDGrove and Wantage04-05-2017
ZoƩ PatrickLDGrove and Wantage04-05-2017
Louise ChapmanCONHanborough and Minster Lovell04-05-2017
Roz SmithLDHeadington and Quarry04-05-2017
Stewart LillyCONHendreds and Harwell04-05-2017
David Nimmo SmithCONHenley-On-Thames04-05-2017
David WilliamsGRNIffley Fields and St Mary's04-05-2017
John TannerLABIsis04-05-2017
Susanna PresselLABJericho and Osney04-05-2017
Bob JohnstonLDKennington and Radley04-05-2017
Maurice BillingtonCONKidlington South04-05-2017
Melinda TilleyCONKingston and Cumnor04-05-2017
Anthony GearingCONKirtlington and Kidlington North04-05-2017
Steve CurranLABLeys04-05-2017
Mark LygoLABMarston and Northway04-05-2017
Janet GoddenLDNorth Hinksey04-05-2017
Tim Hallchurch MBECONOtmoor04-05-2017
Mrs Catherine FulljamesCONPloughley04-05-2017
Gill SandersLABRose Hill and Littlemore04-05-2017
Yvonne Constance OBECONShrivenham04-05-2017
David BartholomewCONSonning Common04-05-2017
Jamila AzadLABSt Clement's and Cowley Marsh04-05-2017
John HowsonLDSt Margaret's04-05-2017
Richard WebberLDSutton Courtenay and Marcham04-05-2017
Nick CarterCONThame and Chinnor04-05-2017
David WilmshurstCONThame and Chinnor04-05-2017
Sam CoatesGRNUniversity Parks04-05-2017
Lynda AtkinsINDWallingford04-05-2017
Anne PurseLDWheatley04-05-2017
Richard LangridgeCONWitney North and East04-05-2017
Laura PriceLABWitney South and Central04-05-2017
James F. MillsCONWitney West and Bampton04-05-2017
Jean FooksLDWolvercote and Summertown04-05-2017
Ian HudspethCONWoodstock04-05-2017
G.A. ReynoldsCONWroxton and Hook Norton04-05-2017