Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Bury -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Bury Details
Council Type Metropolitan
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 16
Labour 31
LibDems 3
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 51
Councillors:16 31 3 0 0 0 0 0 1

Bury Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Elizabeth FitzGeraldLABBesses07-05-2020
Mary WhitbyLABBesses03-05-2018
Susan NuttallCONChurch03-05-2018
Roy WalkerCONChurch07-05-2020
Jackie HarrisCONChurch02-05-2019
Trevor HoltLABEast03-05-2018
Stella SmithLABEast07-05-2020
Mike ConnollyLABEast02-05-2019
Michael HankeyCONElton02-05-2019
Sarah KerrisonLABElton03-05-2018
Susan SouthworthLABElton07-05-2020
Mary D'AlbertLDHolyrood02-05-2019
Tim PickstoneLDHolyrood03-05-2018
Steve WrightLDHolyrood07-05-2020
Sandra WalmsleyLABMoorside03-05-2018
Annette McKayLABMoorside07-05-2020
Sarah SouthworthLABMoorside02-05-2019
Khalid HussainCONNorth Manor02-05-2019
James DalyCONNorth Manor03-05-2018
Dorothy GuntherCONNorth Manor07-05-2020
John MallonLABPilkington Park03-05-2018
Robert CasertaCONPilkington Park02-05-2019
Oliver KershCONPilkington Park07-05-2020
Nick ParnellLABRadcliffe East03-05-2018
Catherine PrestonLABRadcliffe East02-05-2019
Rhyse CathcartLABRadcliffe East07-05-2020
Jane LewisLABRadcliffe North03-05-2018
Jamie WalkerLABRadcliffe North02-05-2019
Sharon BriggsLABRadcliffe North07-05-2020
Rishi ShoriLABRadcliffe West03-05-2018
Rachel SkillenLABRadcliffe West02-05-2019
Tony CummingsLABRadcliffe West07-05-2020
Ian BevanCONRamsbottom03-05-2018
Robert HodkinsonCONRamsbottom02-05-2019
Ian SchofieldCONRamsbottom07-05-2020
Judith KellyLABRedvales02-05-2019
Tamoor TariqLABRedvales03-05-2018
Shaheena HaroonLABRedvales07-05-2020
Alan QuinnLABSedgley03-05-2018
David SilbigerCONSedgley07-05-2020
Michael JamesLABSedgley02-05-2019
Noel BayleyLABSt Mary's02-05-2019
Jane BlackLABSt Mary's07-05-2020
Eamonn O'BrienLABSt Mary's03-05-2018
Iain GartsideCONTottington03-05-2018
Greg KeeleyCONTottington07-05-2020
Yvonne WrightCONTottington02-05-2019
David JonesLABUnsworth07-05-2020
Paul AdamsLABUnsworth03-05-2018
Joan GrimshawLABUnsworth02-05-2019