Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Angus -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Angus Details
Council Type Scotland
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
CoalitionSNP min
Conservatives 4
Labour 1
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
SNP 14
Ind/Others 9
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 29
Councillors:4 1 1 0 0 0 14 9 0

Angus Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Brenda DurnoSNPArbroath East and Lunan04-05-2017
Donald MorrisonSNPArbroath East and Lunan04-05-2017
Sheena WelshSNPArbroath East and Lunan04-05-2017
Martyn GeddesCONArbroath East and Lunan04-05-2017
David LumgairCONArbroath West and Letham04-05-2017
David FairweatherINDArbroath West and Letham04-05-2017
Ewan SmithINDArbroath West and Letham04-05-2017
Alex KingSNPArbroath West and Letham04-05-2017
Jim HoustonSNPBrechin and Edzell04-05-2017
Bob MylesINDBrechin and Edzell04-05-2017
Mairi EvansSNPBrechin and Edzell04-05-2017
Bill BowlesINDCarnoustie and District04-05-2017
David CheapeINDCarnoustie and District04-05-2017
Brian BoydINDCarnoustie and District04-05-2017
Glennis MiddletonSNPForfar and District04-05-2017
Lynne DevineSNPForfar and District04-05-2017
Ian McLarenINDForfar and District04-05-2017
Colin BrownINDForfar and District04-05-2017
Jeanette GaulSNPKirriemuir and Dean04-05-2017
Ronnie ProctorCONKirriemuir and Dean04-05-2017
Iain GaulSNPKirriemuir and Dean04-05-2017
Craig FotheringhamCONMonifieth and Sidlaw04-05-2017
Margaret ThomsonLABMonifieth and Sidlaw04-05-2017
Sheila HandsSNPMonifieth and Sidlaw04-05-2017
Rob MurraySNPMonifieth and Sidlaw04-05-2017
Mark SalmondINDMontrose and District04-05-2017
Paul ValentineSNPMontrose and District04-05-2017
David MayLDMontrose and District04-05-2017
Bill DuffSNPMontrose and District04-05-2017