Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Dumfries & Galloway -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Dumfries & Galloway Details
Council Type Scotland
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
CoalitionLAB/IND min
Conservatives 9
Labour 13
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 15
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 47
Councillors:9 13 1 0 0 0 9 15 0

Dumfries & Galloway Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Mr Tom McAughtrieLABAbbey04-05-2017
Mr Ian BlakeCONAbbey04-05-2017
Mr Rob DavidsonSNPAbbey04-05-2017
Mr Denis MaleCONAnnandale East and Eskdale04-05-2017
Mr Archie DryburghLABAnnandale East and Eskdale04-05-2017
Mrs Karen CarruthersINDAnnandale East and Eskdale04-05-2017
Mr Craig PeacockINDAnnandale East and Eskdale04-05-2017
Mr Stephen ThompsonSNPAnnandale North04-05-2017
Ms Gail MacgregorCONAnnandale North04-05-2017
Mr John SymeLABAnnandale North04-05-2017
Mr Peter DiggleINDAnnandale North04-05-2017
Mr Douglas FairbairnCONAnnandale North04-05-2017
Mr Ian CarruthersINDAnnandale South04-05-2017
Mr Ronnie OgilvieLABAnnandale South04-05-2017
Mr Sean MarshallLABAnnandale South04-05-2017
Mr Richard BrodieLDAnnandale South04-05-2017
Mr George PrenticeINDCastle Douglas and Glenkens04-05-2017
Mr Brian CollinsSNPCastle Douglas and Glenkens04-05-2017
Mr Finlay CarsonCONCastle Douglas and Glenkens04-05-2017
Mrs Patsy GilroyCONDee04-05-2017
Mrs Jane MaitlandINDDee04-05-2017
Mr Colin WyperINDDee04-05-2017
Ms Yen Hongmei JinINDLochar04-05-2017
Mr Ted ThompsonLABLochar04-05-2017
Mr Ivor HyslopCONLochar04-05-2017
Mr Jeff LeaverLABLochar04-05-2017
Mr Jim DempsterLABMid and Upper Nithsdale04-05-2017
Mr Davie StittLABMid and Upper Nithsdale04-05-2017
Mrs Gillian DykesCONMid and Upper Nithsdale04-05-2017
Mr Andrew WoodSNPMid and Upper Nithsdale04-05-2017
Mr Graham NicolCONMid Galloway04-05-2017
Mr Alistair GeddesSNPMid Galloway04-05-2017
Mr Jim McColmINDMid Galloway04-05-2017
Mr Alastair WittsSNPNith04-05-2017
Mr John MartinLABNith04-05-2017
Mr Jack GroomINDNith04-05-2017
Mr Colin SmythLABNith04-05-2017
Mr Ronnie NicholsonLABNorth West Dumfries04-05-2017
Mr Graham BellINDNorth West Dumfries04-05-2017
Mr Andy FergusonSNPNorth West Dumfries04-05-2017
Mr David McKieLABNorth West Dumfries04-05-2017
Ms Marion McCutcheonINDStranraer and North Rhins04-05-2017
Mr Iain DickSNPStranraer and North Rhins04-05-2017
Mr Willie ScobieINDStranraer and North Rhins04-05-2017
Mr Jim McClungSNPWigtown West04-05-2017
Mr Grahame ForsterINDWigtown West04-05-2017
Ms Roberta TuckfieldINDWigtown West04-05-2017