Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Scottish Borders -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Scottish Borders Details
Council Type Scotland
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model
Conservatives 9
Labour 0
LibDems 6
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 11
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 34
Councillors:9 0 6 0 0 0 8 11 0

Scottish Borders Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Michael CookINDEast Berwickshire04-05-2017
Joan CampbellSNPEast Berwickshire04-05-2017
Jim FullartonCONEast Berwickshire04-05-2017
Sandy AitchisonINDGalashiels and District04-05-2017
Bill WhiteINDGalashiels and District04-05-2017
Bill HerdSNPGalashiels and District04-05-2017
John MitchellSNPGalashiels and District04-05-2017
Watson McAteerINDHawick and Denholm04-05-2017
Alastair CranstonSNPHawick and Denholm04-05-2017
Stuart MarshallINDHawick and Denholm04-05-2017
David PatersonINDHawick and Hermitage04-05-2017
Ron SmithLDHawick and Hermitage04-05-2017
George TurnbullCONHawick and Hermitage04-05-2017
Sandy ScottCONJedburgh and District04-05-2017
Jim BrownSNPJedburgh and District04-05-2017
Rory StewartINDJedburgh and District04-05-2017
Tom WeatherstonCONKelso and District04-05-2017
Simon MountfordCONKelso and District04-05-2017
Alec NicolLDKelso and District04-05-2017
David ParkerINDLeaderdale and Melrose04-05-2017
Jim TorranceINDLeaderdale and Melrose04-05-2017
Iain GillespieINDLeaderdale and Melrose04-05-2017
John GreenwellCONMid Berwickshire04-05-2017
Frances RentonLDMid Berwickshire04-05-2017
Donald MoffatSNPMid Berwickshire04-05-2017
Gordon EdgarINDSelkirkshire04-05-2017
Michelle BallantyneCONSelkirkshire04-05-2017
Vicky DavidsonLDSelkirkshire04-05-2017
Stuart BellSNPTweeddale East04-05-2017
Gavin LoganCONTweeddale East04-05-2017
Graham GarvieLDTweeddale East04-05-2017
Willie ArchibaldSNPTweeddale West04-05-2017
Catriona BhatiaLDTweeddale West04-05-2017
Keith CockburnCONTweeddale West04-05-2017