Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Blackburn with Darwen -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 24-04-2017

Blackburn with Darwen Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model
Conservatives 16
Labour 43
LibDems 3
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 2
Total Councillors 64
Councillors:16 43 3 0 0 0 0 0 2

Blackburn with Darwen Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Yusuf Jan-VirmaniLABAudley03-05-2018
Zamir KhanLABAudley03-05-2018
Salim Sidat M.B.ELABAudley03-05-2018
Shaukat HussainLABBastwell03-05-2018
Parwaiz AkhtarLABBastwell03-05-2018
Iftakhar HussainLABBastwell03-05-2018
Julie DaleyCONBeardwood with Lammack03-05-2018
Michael LeeCONBeardwood With Lammack03-05-2018
Imtiaz AliCONBeardwood With Lammack03-05-2018
Arshid MahmoodLABCorporation Park03-05-2018
John WrightLABCorporation Park03-05-2018
Tasleem FazalLABCorporation Park03-05-2018
Trevor MaxfieldLABEarcroft03-05-2018
Stephanie BrookfieldLABEarcroft03-05-2018
Julie SlaterCONEast Rural03-05-2018
Maureen Bateson M.B.ELABEwood03-05-2018
Jamie GrovesLABEwood03-05-2018
Jim CaseyLABEwood03-05-2018
Jacqueline SlaterCONFernhurst03-05-2018
John SlaterCONFernhurst03-05-2018
Denise GeeCONFernhurst03-05-2018
Andy KayLABHigher Croft03-05-2018
Amy JohnsonLABHigher Croft03-05-2018
VacancyVACHigher CroftLAB03-05-2018
Pat McFallLABLittle Harwood03-05-2018
Naushad SurveLABLittle Harwood03-05-2018
Abdul PatelLABLittle Harwood03-05-2018
Paul MarrowCONLivesey With Pleasington03-05-2018
Derek HardmanCONLivesey With Pleasington03-05-2018
John PearsonCONLivesey With Pleasington03-05-2018
VacancyVACMarsh HouseLAB04-05-201703-05-2018
Kevin ConnorCONMarsh House03-05-2018
Neil SlaterCONMarsh House03-05-2018
Konrad TappCONMeadowhead03-05-2018
Keith MurrayCONMeadowhead03-05-2018
Julie GunnLABMeadowhead03-05-2018
Jim SmithLABMill Hill03-05-2018
Damian TalbotLABMill Hill03-05-2018
Carl NuttallLABMill Hill03-05-2018
Colin Rigby O.B.ECONNorth Turton With Tockholes03-05-2018
Jean RigbyCONNorth Turton With Tockholes03-05-2018
Mustafa DesaiLABQueen's Park03-05-2018
Salim MullaLABQueen's Park03-05-2018
Faryad HussainLABQueen's Park03-05-2018
Phil RileyLABRoe Lee03-05-2018
Ron WhittleLABRoe Lee03-05-2018
Sylvia LiddleLABRoe Lee03-05-2018
Tony HumphrysLABShadsworth With Whitebirk03-05-2018
James ShorrockLABShadsworth With Whitebirk03-05-2018
Vicky McGurkLABShadsworth With Whitebirk03-05-2018
Hussain AkhtarLABShear Brow03-05-2018
Shiraj Adam ValiLABShear Brow03-05-2018
Suleman KhonatLABShear Brow03-05-2018
Jane Margaret OatesLABSudell03-05-2018
Eileen Entwistle M.B.ELABSudell03-05-2018
Roy DaviesLDSudell03-05-2018
Brian TaylorLABSunnyhurst03-05-2018
Pete HollingsLABSunnyhurst03-05-2018
Dave SmithLABSunnyhurst03-05-2018
Dave HarlingLABWensley Fold03-05-2018
Mohammed Khan O.B.ELABWensley Fold03-05-2018
Quesir MahmoodLABWensley Fold03-05-2018
David FosterLDWhitehall03-05-2018
Karimeh FosterLDWhitehall03-05-2018