Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Portsmouth -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Portsmouth Details
Council Type Unitary
Election Model THIRD
Administrative Model
CoalitionCON min
Conservatives 19
Labour 2
LibDems 15
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 2
Vacancies 0
Total Councillors 42
Councillors:19 2 15 0 4 0 0 2 0

Portsmouth Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Steve HastingsCONBaffins03-05-2018
Darren SandersLDBaffins03-05-2018
Lynne StaggLDBaffins03-05-2018
Suzy HortonLDCentral Southsea03-05-2018
Lee HuntLDCentral Southsea03-05-2018
Steve PittLDCentral Southsea03-05-2018
Paul GodierINDCharles Dickens03-05-2018
Stephen MorganLABCharles Dickens03-05-2018
Yahiya ChowdhuryLABCharles Dickens03-05-2018
Alicia DennyUKICopnor03-05-2018
Neill YoungCONCopnor03-05-2018
Robert NewCONCopnor03-05-2018
Lee MasonCONCosham03-05-2018
Jim FlemingCONCosham03-05-2018
Hannah HockadayCONCosham03-05-2018
Simon BosherCONDrayton and Farlington03-05-2018
Ken EllcomeCONDrayton and Farlington03-05-2018
Steve WemyssCONDrayton and Farlington03-05-2018
Luke StubbsCONEastney and Craneswater03-05-2018
Jennie BrentCONEastney and Craneswater03-05-2018
Matthew WinningtonLDEastney and Craneswater03-05-2018
Dave AshmoreLDFratton03-05-2018
Julie BirdUKIFratton03-05-2018
David FullerLDFratton03-05-2018
Frank JonasCONHilsea03-05-2018
Donna JonesCONHilsea03-05-2018
Scott HarrisCONHilsea03-05-2018
Will PurvisLDMilton03-05-2018
Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBELDMilton03-05-2018
Ben DowlingLDMilton03-05-2018
Leo MaddenLDNelson03-05-2018
Colin GallowayUKINelson03-05-2018
Ian LyonCONNelson03-05-2018
Stuart PotterUKIPaulsgrove03-05-2018
Gemma NewCONPaulsgrove03-05-2018
John FerrettINDPaulsgrove03-05-2018
David TompkinsCONSt Jude03-05-2018
Hugh MasonLDSt Jude03-05-2018
Linda SymesCONSt Jude03-05-2018
Tom WoodLDSt Thomas03-05-2018
Rob WoodLDSt Thomas03-05-2018
Ryan BrentCONSt Thomas03-05-2018