Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Charnwood -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 16-04-2017

Charnwood Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 40
Labour 9
LibDems 1
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 1
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 52
Councillors:40 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 1

Charnwood Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Deborah TaylorCONAnstey02-05-2019
John SutheringtonLDAnstey02-05-2019
Pauline RansonCONBarrow and Sileby West02-05-2019
Hilary FryerCONBarrow and Sileby West02-05-2019
VacancyVACBirstall WanlipCON04-05-201702-05-2019
Renata JonesCONBirstall Wanlip02-05-2019
Iain BentleyCONBirstall Watermead02-05-2019
David GaskellCONBirstall Watermead02-05-2019
Sue GerrardCONEast Goscote02-05-2019
David SnarttCONForest Bradgate02-05-2019
Dr. Julie Bradshaw MBELABLoughborough Ashby02-05-2019
Harley HachemCONLoughborough Ashby02-05-2019
Beatrice CooperCONLoughborough Dishley and Hathern02-05-2019
Keith HarrisLABLoughborough Dishley and Hathern02-05-2019
Roy CampsallINDLoughborough Garendon02-05-2019
Luke SmithCONLoughborough Garendon02-05-2019
Sarah Maynard SmithLABLoughborough Hastings02-05-2019
Anne Williams BEMLABLoughborough Hastings02-05-2019
Jewel MiahLABLoughborough Lemyngton02-05-2019
Christine HarrisLABLoughborough Lemyngton02-05-2019
Geoff ParsonsCONLoughborough Nanpantan02-05-2019
Margaret SmidowiczCONLoughborough Nanpantan02-05-2019
Jonathan MorganCONLoughborough Outwoods02-05-2019
Ron JukesCONLoughborough Outwoods02-05-2019
Robert SharpLABLoughborough Shelthorpe02-05-2019
David HayesCONLoughborough Shelthorpe02-05-2019
Ted PartonCONLoughborough Southfields02-05-2019
Paul MercerCONLoughborough Southfields02-05-2019
Jenni TillotsonLABLoughborough Storer02-05-2019
Sandie ForrestLABLoughborough Storer02-05-2019
Leigh Harper-DaviesCONMountsorrel02-05-2019
John CapletonCONMountsorrel02-05-2019
Daniel GrimleyCONQueniborough02-05-2019
David SlaterCONQuorn and Mountsorrel Castle02-05-2019
Richard ShepherdCONQuorn and Mountsorrel Castle02-05-2019
Brian PageCONRothley and Thurcaston02-05-2019
Leon Hadji-NikolaouCONRothley and Thurcaston02-05-2019
Bill BebbingtonCONShepshed East02-05-2019
John SavageCONShepshed East02-05-2019
Joan TassellCONShepshed West02-05-2019
Christine RadfordCONShepshed West02-05-2019
Paul MurphyCONSileby02-05-2019
Andy PalingCONSileby02-05-2019
Stephen HampsonCONSyston East02-05-2019
Ken PaceyCONSyston East02-05-2019
Thomas BarkleyCONSyston West02-05-2019
Eric VardyCONSyston West02-05-2019
Jenny BokorCONThe Wolds02-05-2019
Mark LoweCONThurmaston02-05-2019
Matthew BrookesCONThurmaston02-05-2019
Brenda SeatonCONThurmaston02-05-2019
James PolandCONWreake Villages02-05-2019