Open Council Data UK Creative Commons License

Councils: All GB - County - District - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors - May 2017 Preview
Email Me - About This Site

Some councils electing by halves or thirds do not yet have election dates split for individual wards. Updates coming soon.

- Chelmsford -

Link to Council Source Page

Last updated: 24-04-2017

Chelmsford Details
Council Type District
Election Model ALL
Administrative Model Leader and Cabinet
Conservatives 51
Labour 0
LibDems 5
Greens 0
Plaid 0
Ind/Others 0
Vacancies 1
Total Councillors 57
Councillors:51 0 5 0 0 0 0 0 1

Chelmsford Councillors
Concillor NamePartyWardDefendingDate of ByelectionNext May Election
Richard PoulterCONBicknacre and East and West Hanningfield02-05-2019
Matthew FlackCONBicknacre and East and West Hanningfield02-05-2019
John GalleyCONBoreham and The Leighs02-05-2019
Philip WilsonCONBoreham and The Leighs02-05-2019
Sandra PontinCONBroomfield and The Walthams02-05-2019
James RavenCONBroomfield and The Walthams02-05-2019
Barry KnightCONBroomfield and The Walthams02-05-2019
Ron AlcockCONChelmer Village and Beaulieu Park02-05-2019
Neil GulliverCONChelmer Village and Beaulieu Park02-05-2019
Duncan LumleyCONChelmer Village and Beaulieu Park02-05-2019
Alan ChambersCONChelmsford Rural West02-05-2019
Janette PotterCONGalleywood02-05-2019
David StevensonCONGalleywood02-05-2019
Freda MountainLDGoat Hall02-05-2019
Anthony McQuigganCONGoat Hall02-05-2019
Stephanie ScottCONGreat Baddow East02-05-2019
Liz AhmedCONGreat Baddow East02-05-2019
Gillian SmithCONGreat Baddow East02-05-2019
Jenny ChandlerCONGreat Baddow West02-05-2019
Bob VillaCONGreat Baddow West02-05-2019
Ian WrightCONLittle Baddowdanbury and Sandon02-05-2019
Robert ShepherdCONLittle Baddowdanbury and Sandon02-05-2019
Richard AmborCONLittle Baddowdanbury and Sandon02-05-2019
Jude DeakinLDMarconi02-05-2019
Yvonne SpenceCONMarconi02-05-2019
Sameh HindiCONMoulsham and Central02-05-2019
Dick MaddenCONMoulsham and Central02-05-2019
VacancyVACMoulsham and CentralCON04-05-201702-05-2019
Mark SpringettLDMoulsham Lodge02-05-2019
Simon CookCONMoulsham Lodge02-05-2019
Jon de VriesCONPatching Hall02-05-2019
Michael HolowayCONPatching Hall02-05-2019
Stephen RobinsonLDPatching Hall02-05-2019
Lance MillaneCONRettendon and Runwell02-05-2019
Ray RideCONRettendon and Runwell02-05-2019
Ian GrundyCONSouth Hanningfieldstock and Margaretting02-05-2019
Roy WhiteheadCONSouth Hanningfieldstock and Margaretting02-05-2019
Ashley JohnCONSouth Woodham Chetwood and Collingwood02-05-2019
Malcolm SismeyCONSouth Woodham Chetwood and Collingwood02-05-2019
Bob MasseyCONSouth Woodham Chetwood and Collingwood02-05-2019
Linda DenstonCONSouth Woodham Elmwood and Woodville02-05-2019
Robert DenstonCONSouth Woodham Elmwood and Woodville02-05-2019
Patricia HughesCONSouth Woodham Elmwood and Woodville02-05-2019
Susan SullivanCONSpringfield North02-05-2019
Paul HutchinsonCONSpringfield North02-05-2019
Louis WardCONSpringfield North02-05-2019
Peter CousinsCONSt Andrews02-05-2019
Leonora AshleyLDSt Andrews02-05-2019
Stephen FowellCONSt Andrews02-05-2019
Christine GarrettCONThe Lawns02-05-2019
Julia JeapesCONThe Lawns02-05-2019
Jean MurrayCONTrinity02-05-2019
Graham SeeleyCONTrinity02-05-2019
Malcolm WatsonCONWaterhouse Farm02-05-2019
Alan ChambersCONWaterhouse Farm02-05-2019
Tim RoperCONWrittle02-05-2019
Anthony SachCONWrittle02-05-2019