Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - Latest

South Tyneside

Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:2 44 0 3 0 0 0 5 0

South Tyneside Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Sue StonehouseGreen PartyBeacon and Bents2024
David Roger FrancisGreen PartyBeacon and Bents2023
Angela HamiltonIndependent / OtherBeacon and Bents2022
Keith RobertsIndependent / OtherBede2023
Stephen DeanLabour PartyBede2022
Margaret PeacockLabour PartyBede2024
Joe AmarLabour PartyBiddick and All Saints2023
Olive PunchionLabour PartyBiddick and All Saints2022
Anne WalshLabour PartyBiddick and All Saints2024
Joanne BellLabour PartyBoldon Colliery2024
Sandra DuncanLabour PartyBoldon Colliery2023
Alison StrikeLabour PartyBoldon Colliery2022
Joan AtkinsonLabour PartyCleadon and East Boldon2023
Stan WildhirtConservative and UnionistCleadon and East Boldon2022
Ian ForsterConservative and UnionistCleadon and East Boldon2024
Alexander DonaldsonLabour PartyCleadon Park2024
James ForemanLabour PartyCleadon Park2022
Susan Malcolm TraynorLabour PartyCleadon Park2023
Jay PottsLabour PartyFellgate and Hedworth2023
Geraldine KilgourLabour PartyFellgate and Hedworth2022
Audrey FeyLabour PartyFellgate and Hedworth2024
Rob DixLabour PartyHarton2023
Pat HayLabour PartyHarton2024
Neil MaxwellLabour PartyHarton2022
Adam EllisonLabour PartyHebburn North2023
Liz McHughLabour PartyHebburn North2024
Richard PorthouseLabour PartyHebburn North2022
Wilf FlynnLabour PartyHebburn South2023
Nancy MaxwellLabour PartyHebburn South2022
John McCabeLabour PartyHebburn South2024
Eileen LeaskLabour PartyHorsley Hill2022
Ruth BerkleyLabour PartyHorsley Hill2023
Mark WalshLabour PartyHorsley Hill2024
Joan KeeganLabour PartyMonkton2024
Margaret MellingLabour PartyMonkton2023
James SewellLabour PartyMonkton2022
avid KennedyIndependent / OtherPrimrose2024
Moira SmithLabour PartyPrimrose2022
Paul James MilburnIndependent / OtherPrimrose2023
Judith Helen TaylorLabour PartySimonside and Rekendyke2023
Edward MalcolmLabour PartySimonside and Rekendyke2024
Lynne ProudlockLabour PartySimonside and Rekendyke2022
Norman DickLabour PartyWest Park2022
Anne Mellanby HetheringtonLabour PartyWest Park2023
Peter BristowGreen PartyWest Park2024
Glenn Michael ThompsonIndependent / OtherWestoe2023
Ann BestLabour PartyWestoe2024
Allan WestLabour PartyWestoe2022
Peter BoyackLabour PartyWhitburn and Marsden2022
Tracey DixonLabour PartyWhitburn and Marsden2024
Joyce WelshLabour PartyWhitburn and Marsden2023
William BradyLabour PartyWhiteleas2022
Ernest Matthew GibsonLabour PartyWhiteleas2023
Doreen PurvisLabour PartyWhiteleas2024