Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlLD/LAB/IND


Councillors:23 11 13 1 0 0 0 3 0

Colchester Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Martyn WarnesLabour PartyBerechurch05-05-2022
Dave HarrisLabour PartyBerechurch02-05-2024
Chris PearsonLabour PartyBerechurch04-05-2023
Nick BarlowLiberal DemocratsCastle02-05-2024
Simon CrowConservative and UnionistCastle05-05-2022
Mark GoacherGreen PartyCastle04-05-2023
Tina BourneLabour PartyGreenstead05-05-2022
Julie YoungLabour PartyGreenstead02-05-2024
Tim YoungLabour PartyGreenstead04-05-2023
Gerard OxfordIndependent / OtherHighwoods02-05-2024
Philip OxfordIndependent / OtherHighwoods05-05-2022
Beverley OxfordIndependent / OtherHighwoods04-05-2023
Dennis WillettsConservative and UnionistLexden and Braiswick02-05-2024
Lewis BarberConservative and UnionistLexden and Braiswick04-05-2023
Brian JarvisConservative and UnionistLexden and Braiswick05-05-2022
Kevin BentleyConservative and UnionistMarks Tey and Layer02-05-2024
Andrew EllisConservative and UnionistMarks Tey and Layer04-05-2023
Jackie MacleanConservative and UnionistMarks Tey and Layer05-05-2022
John JowersConservative and UnionistMersea and Pyefleet02-05-2024
Patricia MooreConservative and UnionistMersea and Pyefleet04-05-2023
Robert DavidsonConservative and UnionistMersea and Pyefleet05-05-2022
Martin GossLiberal DemocratsMile End02-05-2024
Phil ColemanLiberal DemocratsMile End04-05-2023
David KingLiberal DemocratsMile End05-05-2022
Lorcan WhiteheadLabour PartyNew Town and Christ Church05-05-2022
Nick CopeLiberal DemocratsNew Town and Christ Church04-05-2023
Theresa HigginsLiberal DemocratsNew Town and Christ Church02-05-2024
Adam FoxLabour PartyOld Heath and The Hythe04-05-2023
Lee ScordisLabour PartyOld Heath and The Hythe05-05-2022
Michael LilleyLabour PartyOld Heath and The Hythe02-05-2024
Beverly DaviesConservative and UnionistPrettygate04-05-2023
Roger BustonConservative and UnionistPrettygate05-05-2022
Sue LissimoreConservative and UnionistPrettygate02-05-2024
Christopher ArnoldConservative and UnionistRural North02-05-2024
Nigel ChapmanConservative and UnionistRural North04-05-2023
Peter ChillingworthConservative and UnionistRural North05-05-2022
Lyn BartonLiberal DemocratsShrub End02-05-2024
Pauline HazellConservative and UnionistShrub End05-05-2022
Sam McCarthyLiberal DemocratsShrub End04-05-2023
Helen ChuahLiberal DemocratsSt Anne's and St John's04-05-2023
Mike HoggLiberal DemocratsSt Anne's and St John's02-05-2024
Chris HayterConservative and UnionistSt Anne's and St John's05-05-2022
Lesley Scott-BoutellLiberal DemocratsStanway04-05-2023
Fiona MacleanConservative and UnionistStanway02-05-2024
Paul DundasConservative and UnionistStanway05-05-2022
Derek LovelandConservative and UnionistTiptree05-05-2022
John ElliottConservative and UnionistTiptree02-05-2024
Barbara WoodConservative and UnionistTiptree04-05-2023
Mark CoryLiberal DemocratsWivenhoe04-05-2023
Andrea Luxford VaughanLiberal DemocratsWivenhoe05-05-2022
Cyril LiddyLabour PartyWivenhoe02-05-2024