Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:0 51 13 0 0 0 0 1 1

Gateshead Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Paul FoyLabour PartyBirtley05-05-2022
Catherine DavisonLabour PartyBirtley02-05-2024
Kathryn FerdinandLabour PartyBlaydon05-05-2022
Malcolm BrainLabour PartyBlaydon04-05-2023
Steve RonchettiLabour PartyBlaydon02-05-2024
Angela DouglasLabour PartyBridges05-05-2022
Bob GoldsworthyLabour PartyBridges04-05-2023
John EagleLabour PartyBridges02-05-2024
Dave BradfordLabour PartyChopwell and Rowlands Gill02-05-2024
Lynne CaffreyLabour PartyChopwell and Rowlands Gill05-05-2022
Michael McNestryLabour PartyChopwell and Rowlands Gill04-05-2023
John McElroyLabour PartyChowdene02-05-2024
Keith WoodLabour PartyChowdene04-05-2023
Maureen GoldsworthyLabour PartyChowdene05-05-2022
Helen HaranLabour PartyCrawcrook and Greenside04-05-2023
Kathleen McCartneyLabour PartyCrawcrook and Greenside02-05-2024
Hugh KellyLabour PartyCrawcrook and Greenside05-05-2022
Leigh KirtonLabour PartyDeckham02-05-2024
Bernadette OliphantLabour PartyDeckham04-05-2023
Martin GannonLabour PartyDeckham05-05-2022
Gary HaleyLabour PartyDunston and Teams04-05-2023
Brenda ClellandLabour PartyDunston and Teams02-05-2024
Dot BurnettLabour PartyDunston and Teams05-05-2022
Vicky AndersonLiberal DemocratsDunston Hill and Whickham East04-05-2023
Peter MaughanLiberal DemocratsDunston Hill and Whickham East02-05-2024
Kevin McClureyIndependent / OtherDunston Hill and Whickham East05-05-2022
Bill DickLabour PartyFelling05-05-2022
Sonya DickieLabour PartyFelling02-05-2024
Paul McNallyLabour PartyFelling04-05-2023
Jennifer ReayLabour PartyHigh Fell04-05-2023
Jean LeeLabour PartyHigh Fell02-05-2024
Judith GibsonLabour PartyHigh Fell05-05-2022
Sheila GallagherLabour PartyLamesley04-05-2023
Mary FoyLabour PartyLamesley05-05-2022
Michael HoodLabour PartyLamesley02-05-2024
Eileen McMasterLabour PartyLobley Hill and Bensham04-05-2023
Kevin DoddsLabour PartyLobley Hill and Bensham05-05-2022
Catherine DonovanLabour PartyLobley Hill and Bensham02-05-2024
Ron BeadleLiberal DemocratsLow Fell04-05-2023
Susan CraigLiberal DemocratsLow Fell05-05-2022
Daniel DugganLiberal DemocratsLow Fell02-05-2024
Paul DistonLiberal DemocratsPelaw and Heworth04-05-2023
Ian PattersonLiberal DemocratsPelaw and Heworth02-05-2024
Rosy OxberryLabour PartyPelaw and Heworth05-05-2022
Freda GeddesLabour PartyRyton, Crookhill and Stella05-05-2022
Chris BuckleyLabour PartyRyton, Crookhill and Stella02-05-2024
Alex GeddesLabour PartyRyton, Crookhill and Stella04-05-2023
Robert WaughLabour PartySaltwell04-05-2023
Jeannie RaineLabour PartySaltwell02-05-2024
John AdamsLabour PartySaltwell05-05-2022
Anne WheelerLabour PartyWardley and Leam Lane05-05-2022
Linda GreenLabour PartyWardley and Leam Lane02-05-2024
Stuart GreenLabour PartyWardley and Leam Lane04-05-2023
Sonya HawkinsLiberal DemocratsWhickham North02-05-2024
Christopher OrdLiberal DemocratsWhickham North04-05-2023
Peter CraigLiberal DemocratsWhickham North05-05-2022
Jonathan WallaceLiberal DemocratsWhickham South and Sunniside04-05-2023
John McClureyLiberal DemocratsWhickham South and Sunniside02-05-2024
Marilynn OrdLiberal DemocratsWhickham South and Sunniside05-05-2022
Jim TurnbullLabour PartyWindy Nook and Whitehills04-05-2023
Rachel MullenLabour PartyWindy Nook and Whitehills02-05-2024
Tom GrahamLabour PartyWindy Nook and Whitehills05-05-2022
Marilyn CharltonLabour PartyWinlaton and High Spen05-05-2022
Julie SimpsonLabour PartyWinlaton and High Spen02-05-2024
Maria HallLabour PartyWinlaton and High Spen04-05-2023