Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityCON
Current ControlCON


Councillors:40 4 0 1 0 0 0 4 0

Braintree Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Mrs Lyn WaltersConservative and UnionistBocking Blackwater02-05-2019
Mrs Wendy SchmittConservative and UnionistBocking Blackwater02-05-2019
Stephen CanningIndependent / OtherBocking Blackwater02-05-2019
Tony EverardLabour PartyBocking North02-05-2019
David MannLabour PartyBocking North02-05-2019
John BaughConservative and UnionistBocking South02-05-2019
Miss Moia ThorogoodLabour PartyBocking South02-05-2019
John Glencairn CunninghamConservative and UnionistBraintree Central & Beckers Green02-05-2019
Mrs Mary Clark CunninghamConservative and UnionistBraintree Central & Beckers Green02-05-2019
Andrew HensmanConservative and UnionistBraintree Central & Beckers Green02-05-2019
Alan Malcolm DunnConservative and UnionistBraintree South02-05-2019
Miss Vanessa SantomauroConservative and UnionistBraintree South02-05-2019
John McKeeConservative and UnionistBraintree West02-05-2019
Ron RamageConservative and UnionistBraintree West02-05-2019
Mrs Diana GarrodConservative and UnionistBumpstead02-05-2019
Lady Patricia NewtonConservative and UnionistCoggeshall02-05-2019
Mrs Lynette Bowers-FlintConservative and UnionistCoggeshall02-05-2019
John O'Reilly-CicconiIndependent / OtherGosfield & Greenstead Green02-05-2019
Graham ButlandConservative and UnionistGreat Notley & Black Notley02-05-2019
Francesco RicciConservative and UnionistGreat Notley & Black Notley02-05-2019
Tom CunninghamConservative and UnionistGreat Notley & Black Notley02-05-2019
David Leonard HumeHalstead Residents' AssociationHalstead St Andrew's02-05-2019
Stephen KirbyConservative and UnionistHalstead St Andrew's02-05-2019
Mrs Jacqueline PellHalstead Residents' AssociationHalstead Trinity02-05-2019
Mrs Julia AllenConservative and UnionistHalstead Trinity02-05-2019
David Bebb MBEConservative and UnionistHatfield Peverel & Terling02-05-2019
James ColeridgeConservative and UnionistHatfield Peverel & Terling02-05-2019
Hylton JohnsonConservative and UnionistHedingham02-05-2019
Mrs Joanne BeavisConservative and UnionistHedingham02-05-2019
John ElliottConservative and UnionistKelvedon & Feering02-05-2019
Robert MitchellConservative and UnionistKelvedon & Feering02-05-2019
Michael BanthorpeConservative and UnionistRayne02-05-2019
James AbbottGreen PartySilver End & Cressing02-05-2019
Kevin James BowersConservative and UnionistSilver End & Cressing02-05-2019
Mrs Iona ParkerConservative and UnionistStour Valley North02-05-2019
Wendy ScattergoodConservative and UnionistStour Valley South02-05-2019
Chris SiddallConservative and UnionistThe Colnes02-05-2019
Mrs Gabrielle SprayConservative and UnionistThe Colnes02-05-2019
Peter TattersleyConservative and UnionistThree Fields02-05-2019
Peter Gordon SchwierConservative and UnionistThree Fields02-05-2019
Mrs Sue WilsonConservative and UnionistWitham Central02-05-2019
Mrs Angela KilmartinConservative and UnionistWitham Central02-05-2019
Phil BarlowLabour PartyWitham North02-05-2019
John Charles GoodmanConservative and UnionistWitham North02-05-2019
Janet MoneyConservative and UnionistWitham South02-05-2019
Gavin MaclureConservative and UnionistWitham South02-05-2019
Patrick HornerConservative and UnionistWitham West02-05-2019
Bill RoseConservative and UnionistWitham West02-05-2019
Richard Michael van DulkenConservative and UnionistYeldham02-05-2019