Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityCON
Current ControlCON


Councillors:34 2 0 6 0 0 0 7 0

Braintree Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Mrs Wendy SchmittConservative and UnionistBocking Blackwater04-05-2023
Trevor McArdleConservative and UnionistBocking Blackwater04-05-2023
Mrs Lyn WaltersConservative and UnionistBocking Blackwater04-05-2023
Tony EverardLabour PartyBocking North04-05-2023
David MannLabour PartyBocking North04-05-2023
John BaughConservative and UnionistBocking South04-05-2023
Ian PritchardConservative and UnionistBocking South04-05-2023
Saif RehmanConservative and UnionistBraintree Central & Beckers Green04-05-2023
Justin WrenchConservative and UnionistBraintree Central & Beckers Green04-05-2023
Andrew HensmanConservative and UnionistBraintree Central & Beckers Green04-05-2023
Dean WallaceConservative and UnionistBraintree South04-05-2023
Kevin James BowersConservative and UnionistBraintree South04-05-2023
Mrs Mary CunninghamConservative and UnionistBraintree West04-05-2023
John McKeeConservative and UnionistBraintree West04-05-2023
Mrs Diana GarrodConservative and UnionistBumpstead04-05-2023
Tom WalshIndependent / OtherCoggeshall04-05-2023
Nick UnsworthIndependent / OtherCoggeshall04-05-2023
Peter SchwierConservative and UnionistGosfield & Greenstead Green04-05-2023
Tom CunninghamConservative and UnionistGreat Notley & Black Notley04-05-2023
Graham ButlandConservative and UnionistGreat Notley & Black Notley04-05-2023
Frankie RicciConservative and UnionistGreat Notley & Black Notley04-05-2023
David HumeHalstead Residents' AssociationHalstead St Andrew's04-05-2023
Mick RadleyHalstead Residents' AssociationHalstead St Andrew's04-05-2023
Mrs Jackie PellHalstead Residents' AssociationHalstead Trinity04-05-2023
Andy MundayHalstead Residents' AssociationHalstead Trinity04-05-2023
Mrs Charley DervishConservative and UnionistHatfield Peverel & Terling04-05-2023
David Bebb MBEConservative and UnionistHatfield Peverel & Terling04-05-2023
Hylton JohnsonConservative and UnionistHedingham04-05-2023
Mrs Joanne BeavisIndependent / OtherHedingham04-05-2023
Paul ThorogoodGreen PartyKelvedon & Feering04-05-2023
Mrs Jenny SandumGreen PartyKelvedon & Feering04-05-2023
Paul EuesdenConservative and UnionistRayne04-05-2023
Bob WrightGreen PartySilver End & Cressing04-05-2023
James AbbottGreen PartySilver End & Cressing04-05-2023
Mrs Iona ParkerConservative and UnionistStour Valley North04-05-2023
Mrs Wendy ScattergoodConservative and UnionistStour Valley South04-05-2023
George CourtauldConservative and UnionistThe Colnes04-05-2023
Mrs Gabrielle SprayConservative and UnionistThe Colnes04-05-2023
Miss Vanessa SantomauroConservative and UnionistThree Fields04-05-2023
Peter TattersleyConservative and UnionistThree Fields04-05-2023
Mrs Sue WilsonConservative and UnionistWitham Central04-05-2023
Mrs Angela KilmartinConservative and UnionistWitham Central04-05-2023
Stevie HicksGreen PartyWitham North04-05-2023
Miss Michelle WeeksGreen PartyWitham North04-05-2023
Ron RamageConservative and UnionistWitham South04-05-2023
James ColeridgeConservative and UnionistWitham South04-05-2023
Patrick HornerConservative and UnionistWitham West04-05-2023
Bill RoseConservative and UnionistWitham West04-05-2023
Richard van DulkenConservative and UnionistYeldham04-05-2023