Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest

Newcastle upon Tyne

Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityLAB
Current ControlLAB


Councillors:0 56 19 0 0 0 0 3 0

Newcastle upon Tyne Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Joanne KingslandLabour PartyArthurs Hill02-05-2019
Nick ForbesLabour PartyArthurs Hill05-05-2022
Nigel ToddLabour PartyArthurs Hill07-05-2020
Lord Jeremy BeechamLabour PartyBenwell and Scotswood02-05-2019
Hazel StephensonLabour PartyBenwell and Scotswood05-05-2022
Rob HigginsLabour PartyBenwell and Scotswood07-05-2020
Nora CaseyLabour PartyBlakelaw07-05-2020
Linda HobsonLabour PartyBlakelaw02-05-2019
Oskar AveryLabour PartyBlakelaw05-05-2022
Veronica DunnLabour PartyByker07-05-2020
Nick KempLabour PartyByker02-05-2019
George AllisonLabour PartyByker05-05-2022
Linda WrightLabour PartyCallerton and Throckley07-05-2020
Marion WilliamsLabour PartyCallerton and Throckley02-05-2019
Stephen FairlieLabour PartyCallerton and Throckley05-05-2022
Anita LowerLiberal DemocratsCastle05-05-2022
Aidan KingLiberal DemocratsCastle07-05-2020
Philip LowerLiberal DemocratsCastle02-05-2019
Olga ShortonIndependent / OtherChapel02-05-2019
Marc DonnellyIndependent / OtherChapel05-05-2022
Ernie ShortonIndependent / OtherChapel07-05-2020
Henry GallagherLiberal DemocratsDene and South Gosforth02-05-2019
Wendy TaylorLiberal DemocratsDene and South Gosforth05-05-2022
Karen RobinsonLiberal DemocratsDene and South Gosforth07-05-2020
Melissa DavisLabour PartyDenton and Westerhope07-05-2020
Daniel GreenhoughLabour PartyDenton and Westerhope02-05-2019
Brian S. HunterLabour PartyDenton and Westerhope05-05-2022
Dipu AhadLabour PartyElswick07-05-2020
Habib RahmanLabour PartyElswick02-05-2019
Ann SchofieldLabour PartyElswick05-05-2022
Brenda HindmarshLiberal DemocratsFawdon and West Gosforth05-05-2022
Nick CottLiberal DemocratsFawdon and West Gosforth07-05-2020
Peter LovattLiberal DemocratsFawdon and West Gosforth02-05-2019
Colin FergusonLiberal DemocratsGosforth05-05-2022
Philip HallLiberal DemocratsGosforth07-05-2020
Tom WoodwarkLiberal DemocratsGosforth02-05-2019
John-Paul StephensonLabour PartyHeaton02-05-2019
Lara EllisLabour PartyHeaton05-05-2022
Clare Penny-EvansLabour PartyHeaton07-05-2020
Anya DurrantLabour PartyKenton02-05-2019
Ged BellLabour PartyKenton05-05-2022
Stephen LambertLabour PartyKenton07-05-2020
Sharon PattisonLabour PartyKingston Park South and Newbiggin Hall07-05-2020
Jacqui RobinsonLabour PartyKingston Park South and Newbiggin Hall02-05-2019
George PattisonLabour PartyKingston Park South and Newbiggin Hall05-05-2022
Kim McGuinnessLabour PartyLemington07-05-2020
Kyle WebsterLabour PartyLemington02-05-2019
David CookLabour PartyLemington05-05-2022
Doreen HuddartLiberal DemocratsManor Park05-05-2022
Greg StoneLiberal DemocratsManor Park07-05-2020
Thomas GordonLiberal DemocratsManor Park02-05-2019
Jamie DriscollLabour PartyMonument02-05-2019
Jane ByrneLabour PartyMonument05-05-2022
Rosie HoggLabour PartyMonument07-05-2020
Gerry KeatingLiberal DemocratsNorth Jesmond02-05-2019
Stella PostlethwaiteLabour PartyNorth Jesmond05-05-2022
Wendy YoungLabour PartyNorth Jesmond07-05-2020
Stephen PowersLabour PartyOuseburn02-05-2019
Paula HollandLabour PartyOuseburn05-05-2022
Alistair ChisholmLabour PartyOuseburn07-05-2020
Pauline AllenLiberal DemocratsParklands07-05-2020
David DownLiberal DemocratsParklands02-05-2019
Robin AshbyLiberal DemocratsParklands05-05-2022
Arlene AinsleyLabour PartySouth Jesmond07-05-2020
Judy PearceLabour PartySouth Jesmond02-05-2019
Felicity MendelsonLabour PartySouth Jesmond05-05-2022
John Stokel-WalkerLabour PartyWalker05-05-2022
Dave Wood CBELabour PartyWalker07-05-2020
Margaret WoodLabour PartyWalker02-05-2019
Paul FrewLabour PartyWalkergate02-05-2019
Stevie WoodLabour PartyWalkergate05-05-2022
Maureen LowsonLabour PartyWalkergate07-05-2020
Marion TalbotLabour PartyWest Fenham02-05-2019
Karen KilgourLabour PartyWest Fenham05-05-2022
Ian TokellLabour PartyWest Fenham07-05-2020
Rebecca ShatwellLabour PartyWingrove02-05-2019
Joyce McCartyLabour PartyWingrove05-05-2022
Irim AliLabour PartyWingrove07-05-2020