Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelAlternative Arrangements ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlCON/IND/LD


Councillors:13 2 3 4 0 0 0 10 0

Babergh Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Lee ParkerIndependent / OtherAssington2023
Bryn HurrenLiberal DemocratsBox Vale2023
Alastair McCrawIndependent / OtherBrantham2023
John WardConservative and UnionistBrett Vale2023
Melanie BarrettConservative and UnionistBures St Mary & Nayland2023
Sue Carpendale MA MCIMLiberal DemocratsCapel St Mary2023
Michael HoltConservative and UnionistChadacre2023
Stephen PlumbIndependent / OtherChadacre2023
David BusbyLiberal DemocratsCopdock & Washbrook2023
John HintonIndependent / OtherEast Bergholt2023
Derek DavisIndependent / OtherGanges2023
Peter BeerConservative and UnionistGreat Cornard2023
Mark NewmanConservative and UnionistGreat Cornard2023
Honor Grainger-HowardConservative and UnionistGreat Cornard2023
Mick FraserConservative and UnionistHadleigh South2023
Kathryn GrandonIndependent / OtherHadleigh South2023
Siân DawsonConservative and UnionistHedleigh North2023
Clive ArtheyIndependent / OtherLavenham2023
Margaret Maybury BA Ch ThIndependent / OtherLavenham2023
John NunnIndependent / OtherLong Melford2023
Elisabeth MalvisiConservative and UnionistLong Melford2023
Robert LindsayGreen PartyNorth West Cosford2023
Jane GouldGreen PartyOrwell2023
Leigh JamiesonGreen PartySouth East Cosford2023
Richard HardacreGreen PartySproughton & Pinewood2023
Zachary NormanConservative and UnionistSproughton & Pinewood2023
Mary McLarenConservative and UnionistStour2023
Alison OwenLabour PartySudbury North East2023
Trevor CresswellLabour PartySudbury North West2023
Jan OsborneConservative and UnionistSudbury North West2023
Adrian OsborneConservative and UnionistSudbury South East2023
Susan Maria Ayres B.Ed HonsIndependent / OtherSudbury South West2023