Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
By-elections - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2021 - List councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - 2021 - Latest

South Lakeland

Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Boundary ReviewE Cumbria shadow authority in 2022, S Lakeland to be abolished in 2023.
Current MajorityLD
Current ControlLD


Councillors:15 3 32 1 0 0 0 0 0

South Lakeland Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Malcolm LambLiberal DemocratsAmbleside and Grasmere2023
Vicky HughesLiberal DemocratsAmbleside and Grasmere2022
Pete McSweeneyLiberal DemocratsArnside and Milnthorpe2023
Helen ChaffeyLiberal DemocratsArnside and Milnthorpe2022
Rupert AudlandLiberal DemocratsArnside and Milnthorpe2020
Brian RendellConservative and UnionistBowness and Levens2023
John HolmesConservative and UnionistBowness and Levens2022
Kevin HolmesConservative and UnionistBowness and Levens2020
Tracy CowardLiberal DemocratsBroughton and Coniston2020
Ian WhartonLiberal DemocratsBroughton and Coniston2023
Anne HallConservative and UnionistBroughton and Coniston2022
Brian CooperConservative and UnionistBurton and Crooklands2020
Tom HarveyConservative and UnionistBurton and Crooklands2023
Roger BinghamConservative and UnionistBurton and Crooklands2022
Gill GardnerLiberal DemocratsCartmel2022
Michael CornahConservative and UnionistCartmel2020
Caroline AireyConservative and UnionistFurness Peninsula2020
Janet WillisLiberal DemocratsFurness Peninsula2023
James AireyConservative and UnionistFurness Peninsula2022
Eric MorrellLiberal DemocratsGrange2022
Robin AshcroftLiberal DemocratsGrange2020
Dave KhanLiberal DemocratsGrange2023
Helen LadhamsLiberal DemocratsKendal East2023
Rachael HoggLiberal DemocratsKendal East2022
Eamonn HennessyLiberal DemocratsKendal East2020
Stephen ColemanLiberal DemocratsKendal North2022
Jon OwenLiberal DemocratsKendal North2020
Pat BellConservative and UnionistKendal Rural2022
Anne HuttonLiberal DemocratsKendal Rural2020
Hazel HodgsonLiberal DemocratsKendal Rural2023
Doug RathboneLiberal DemocratsKendal South and Natland2023
Jonathan BrookLiberal DemocratsKendal South and Natland2022
Chris HoggLiberal DemocratsKendal South and Natland2020
Philip DixonLiberal DemocratsKendal Town2023
Giles ArchibaldLiberal DemocratsKendal Town2022
Peter ThorntonLiberal DemocratsKendal Town2020
Matt SevernLiberal DemocratsKendal West2020
Susanne LongLiberal DemocratsKendal West2023
Alvin FinchLiberal DemocratsKendal West2022
Ian MitchellLiberal DemocratsSedbergh and Kirkby Lonsdale2020
Suzie PyeLiberal DemocratsSedbergh and Kirkby Lonsdale2023
Kevin LancasterConservative and UnionistSedbergh and Kirkby Lonsdale2022
Mark WilsonLabour PartyUlverston East2022
David WebsterLabour PartyUlverston East2020
Shirley-Anne WilsonLabour PartyUlverston East2023
Helen IrvingConservative and UnionistUlverston West2022
Janette JenkinsonConservative and UnionistUlverston West2020
Judy FilmoreGreen PartyUlverston West2023
Dyan JonesLiberal DemocratsWindermere2023
Andrew JarvisLiberal DemocratsWindermere2020
Ben BerryConservative and UnionistWindermere2022