Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales - Abolished
Elections: Locals 2021 - Vacancies - Recent Party Changes
Other Stuff: Council Compositions 1973-2019 - All councillors by party
CSV Downloads - Email Me - About This Site
Useful? Consider helping towards my server costs:

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - 2020 - Latest


Council TypeDistrict
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL
Current MajorityNOC
Current ControlLAB min


Councillors:7 22 8 2 0 0 0 6 0

Burnley Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Afrasiab AnwarLabour PartyBank Hall05-05-2022
Lubna KhanLabour PartyBank Hall02-05-2024
Sehrish LoneLabour PartyBank Hall04-05-2023
Margaret LishmanLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe02-05-2024
Anne KellyLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe04-05-2023
Gordon LishmanLiberal DemocratsBriercliffe05-05-2022
Paul CampbellLabour PartyBrunshaw05-05-2022
Mark TownsendLabour PartyBrunshaw04-05-2023
Lian PateLabour PartyBrunshaw02-05-2024
Cosima TowneleyConservative and UnionistCliviger with Worsthorne04-05-2023
Andrew NewhouseConservative and UnionistCliviger with Worsthorne02-05-2024
Ivor EmoConservative and UnionistCliviger with Worsthorne05-05-2022
Bill BrindleLabour PartyCoal Clough with Deerplay02-05-2024
Gordon BirtwistleLiberal DemocratsCoal Clough with Deerplay05-05-2022
Howard BakerLiberal DemocratsCoal Clough with Deerplay04-05-2023
Wajid KhanLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme04-05-2023
Saeed ChaudharyLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme02-05-2024
Shah HussainLabour PartyDaneshouse with Stoneyholme05-05-2022
Mark PayneBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow02-05-2024
Charlie BriggsBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow04-05-2023
Neil MottersheadBurnley and Padiham independent PartyGannow05-05-2022
John HarbourLabour PartyGawthorpe04-05-2023
Frank CantLabour PartyGawthorpe05-05-2022
Andrew TatchellLabour PartyGawthorpe02-05-2024
Alan HoskerConservative and UnionistHapton with Park02-05-2024
Peter GillConservative and UnionistHapton with Park04-05-2023
Tom CommisConservative and UnionistHapton with Park05-05-2022
Ann RoyleLabour PartyLanehead04-05-2023
Shbana KhanLabour PartyLanehead05-05-2022
Asif RajaLabour PartyLanehead02-05-2024
Mohammed IshtiaqLabour PartyQueensgate04-05-2023
Arif KhanLabour PartyQueensgate02-05-2024
Sue GrahamLabour PartyQueensgate05-05-2022
Beatrice FosterLabour PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse05-05-2022
Lorraine MehannaBurnley and Padiham independent PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse04-05-2023
Marcus JohnstoneLabour PartyRosegrove with Lowerhouse02-05-2024
Peter McCannLiberal DemocratsRosehill with Burnley Wood02-05-2024
Jeff SumnerLiberal DemocratsRosehill with Burnley Wood05-05-2022
Tracy KennedyLiberal DemocratsRosehill with Burnley Wood04-05-2023
Tony MartinLabour PartyTrinity02-05-2024
Sarah HallGreen PartyTrinity04-05-2023
Andy FewingsGreen PartyTrinity05-05-2022
Emma PayneBurnley and Padiham independent PartyWhittlefield with Ightenhill04-05-2023
Dale FerrierConservative and UnionistWhittlefield with Ightenhill05-05-2022
David RoperIndependent / OtherWhittlefield with Ightenhill02-05-2024