Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections
Download as CSV: Councils - Councillors
Email Me - About This Site
** Currently updating for 2019 elections. **
English councils are up-to-date. NI to come.

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - Current


Council TypeMetropolitan
Election ModelTHIRD ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL


Councillors:20 37 7 3 0 0 0 2 0

Kirklees Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Alison MunroLiberal DemocratsAlmondbury05-05-2022
Bernard McGuinConservative and Unionist PartyAlmondbury07-05-2020
Judith HughesLabour PartyAlmondbury02-05-2019
Amanda PinnockLabour PartyAshbrow02-05-2019
James HomewoodLabour PartyAshbrow07-05-2020
Harpreet UppalLabour PartyAshbrow05-05-2022
Habiban ZamanLabour PartyBatley East02-05-2019
Fazila LoonatLabour PartyBatley East07-05-2020
Mahmood AkhtarLabour PartyBatley East05-05-2022
Shabir PandorLabour PartyBatley West07-05-2020
Marielle O'NeillLabour PartyBatley West02-05-2019
Gwen LoweLabour PartyBatley West05-05-2022
Robert LightConservative and Unionist PartyBirstall and Birkenshaw02-05-2019
Mark ThompsonConservative and Unionist PartyBirstall and Birkenshaw07-05-2020
Elizabeth SmajeConservative and Unionist PartyBirstall and Birkenshaw05-05-2022
John LawsonLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton05-05-2022
Kath PinnockLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton07-05-2020
Andrew PinnockLiberal DemocratsCleckheaton02-05-2019
Nell GriffithsLabour PartyColne Valley05-05-2022
Donna BellamyConservative and Unionist PartyColne Valley02-05-2019
Rob WalkerLabour PartyColne Valley07-05-2020
Erin HillLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton05-05-2022
Mohammad SarwarLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton02-05-2019
Manisha Roma KaushikLabour PartyCrosland Moor and Netherton07-05-2020
Musarrat KhanLabour PartyDalton02-05-2019
Peter McBrideLabour PartyDalton05-05-2022
Naheed MatherLabour PartyDalton07-05-2020
Michael WatsonConservative and Unionist PartyDenby Dale02-05-2019
Graham TurnerLabour PartyDenby Dale07-05-2020
Billy JewittConservative and Unionist PartyDenby Dale05-05-2022
Paul KaneLabour PartyDewsbury East07-05-2020
Eric FirthLabour PartyDewsbury East02-05-2019
Cathy ScottLabour PartyDewsbury East05-05-2022
Gulfam AsifLabour PartyDewsbury South07-05-2020
Nosheen DadLabour PartyDewsbury South02-05-2019
Masood AhmedLabour PartyDewsbury South05-05-2022
Darren O'DonovanLabour PartyDewsbury West02-05-2019
Mumtaz HussainLabour PartyDewsbury West05-05-2022
Mussarat PervaizLabour PartyDewsbury West07-05-2020
Richard MurgatroydLabour PartyGolcar05-05-2022
Christine IredaleLiberal DemocratsGolcar07-05-2020
Hilary RichardsLabour PartyGolcar02-05-2019
Carole PattisonLabour PartyGreenhead02-05-2019
Sheikh UllahLabour PartyGreenhead07-05-2020
Mohan SokhalLabour PartyGreenhead05-05-2022
David SheardLabour PartyHeckmondwike02-05-2019
Viv KendrickLabour PartyHeckmondwike05-05-2022
Steve HallLabour PartyHeckmondwike07-05-2020
Edgar Holroyd-DovetonLabour PartyHolme Valley North02-05-2019
Charles GreavesIndependentHolme Valley North07-05-2020
Terry LyonsIndependentHolme Valley North05-05-2022
Ken SimsConservative and Unionist PartyHolme Valley South02-05-2019
Nigel PatrickConservative and Unionist PartyHolme Valley South05-05-2022
Donald FirthConservative and Unionist PartyHolme Valley South07-05-2020
Richard SmithConservative and Unionist PartyKirkburton07-05-2020
Bill ArmerConservative and Unionist PartyKirkburton05-05-2022
John TaylorConservative and Unionist PartyKirkburton02-05-2019
Gemma WilsonConservative and Unionist PartyLindley02-05-2019
Richard EastwoodLiberal DemocratsLindley07-05-2020
Cahal BurkeLiberal DemocratsLindley05-05-2022
David HallConservative and Unionist PartyLiversedge and Gomersal05-05-2022
Lisa HolmesConservative and Unionist PartyLiversedge and Gomersal02-05-2019
Michelle Grainger-MeadConservative and Unionist PartyLiversedge and Gomersal07-05-2020
Kath TaylorConservative and Unionist PartyMirfield02-05-2019
Martyn BoltConservative and Unionist PartyMirfield07-05-2020
Vivien Lees-HamiltonConservative and Unionist PartyMirfield05-05-2022
Julie Stewart-TurnerGreen PartyNewsome02-05-2019
Karen AllisonGreen PartyNewsome05-05-2022
Andrew CooperGreen PartyNewsome07-05-2020