Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - Elections in 2020
Parties: List all councillors by party
Download as CSV: COUNCILS: 2019 (history coming soon) / COUNCILLORS: 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Email Me - About This Site

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - Latest


Council TypeCounty
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL


Councillors:44 8 9 2 6 0 0 5 1

Essex Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Stephen RobinsonLiberal DemocratsAbbey06-05-2021
Colin George SeagersConservative and Unionist PartyBasildon Westley Heights06-05-2021
Ian GrundyConservative and Unionist PartyBillericay and Burstead06-05-2021
Michael John Mackrory JP, Leader of Liberal Democrat GroupLiberal DemocratsBillericay and Burstead06-05-2021
Graham ButlandConservative and Unionist PartyBocking06-05-2021
John Stuart Lodge Deputy Leader of Non-Aligned GroupIndependent / OtherBraintree Eastern06-05-2021
Mrs Jillian Mary ReevesConservative and Unionist PartyBraintree Town06-05-2021
Melissa LeonardLabour PartyBrentwood Hutton06-05-2021
Barry Roy AspinellLiberal DemocratsBrentwood North06-05-2021
Simon Michael WalshConservative and Unionist PartyBrentwood Rural06-05-2021
Raymond Charles HowardConservative and Unionist PartyBrentwood South06-05-2021
David Malcolm Finch Leader of the Council Leader of the Conservative GroupConservative and Unionist PartyBrightlingsea06-05-2021
John Francis Aldridge Chairman of the CouncilConservative and Unionist PartyBroomfield and Writtle06-05-2021
Sue LissimoreConservative and Unionist PartyBuckhurst Hill and Loughton South06-05-2021
Keith BobbinLabour PartyCanvey Island East06-05-2021
John KnapmanConservative and Unionist PartyCanvey Island West06-05-2021
John Andrew Spence CBEConservative and Unionist PartyChelmer06-05-2021
Edward C JohnsonConservative and Unionist PartyChelmsford Central06-05-2021
Michael John PageConservative and Unionist PartyChelmsford North06-05-2021
Terry CutmoreConservative and Unionist PartyChelmsford West06-05-2021
Derrick Jonathan LouisConservative and Unionist PartyChigwell and Loughton Broadway06-05-2021
Chris Pond, OBE MA PhD Hon. Leader of Non - Aligned GroupIndependent / OtherClacton East06-05-2021
Julie Ann YoungLabour PartyClacton North06-05-2021
Ivan Henderson, Leader of Labour GroupLabour PartyClacton West06-05-2021
Robert George BoyceConservative and Unionist PartyConstable06-05-2021
Michael Hoy, Deputy Leader of Green GroupGreen PartyDrury06-05-2021
Alan John BayleyUK Independence Party (UKIP)Dunmow06-05-2021
Andy WoodConservative and Unionist PartyEpping and Theydon Bois06-05-2021
Malcolm MaddocksConservative and Unionist PartyFrinton and Walton06-05-2021
Stephen CanningConservative and Unionist PartyGreat Baddow06-05-2021
Ann Frances NaylorConservative and Unionist PartyHadleigh06-05-2021
Kevin Paul Bentley Deputy Leader of Conservative GroupConservative and Unionist PartyHalstead06-05-2021
Frank FergusonUK Independence Party (UKIP)Harlow North06-05-2021
Roger HirstConservative and Unionist PartyHarlow South East06-05-2021
Mr Alan GogginConservative and Unionist PartyHarlow West06-05-2021
Kerry SmithIndependent / OtherHarlow West06-05-2021
Carlo GuglielmiConservative and Unionist PartyHarwich06-05-2021
Mark EllisUK Independence Party (UKIP)Hedingham06-05-2021
Michael Ralph Danvers Deputy Leader of Labour Group BScLabour PartyHeybridge and Tollesbury06-05-2021
Karen ClempnerLabour PartyLaindon Park and Fryerns06-05-2021
Dave HarrisLabour PartyLaindon Park and Fryerns06-05-2021
Maggie McEwenConservative and Unionist PartyLoughton Central06-05-2021
Jenny ChandlerConservative and Unionist PartyMaldon06-05-2021
Raymond John GoodingConservative and Unionist PartyMaypole06-05-2021
Paul HoneywoodConservative and Unionist PartyMersea and Tiptree06-05-2021
Kay Twitchen OBE,ACII,Hon.F,CIWMConservative and Unionist PartyMile End and Highwoods06-05-2021
Mrs Theresa Higgins Deputy Leader of Liberal Democrat GroupLiberal DemocratsNorth Weald and Nazeing06-05-2021
Nigel Le Gresley Leader of UKIP GroupUK Independence Party (UKIP)Ongar and Rural06-05-2021
Mrs Susan BarkerConservative and Unionist PartyParsons Heath and East Gates06-05-2021
Lady Patricia NewtonConservative and Unionist PartyPitsea06-05-2021
Anthony Michael HedleyConservative and Unionist PartyPitsea06-05-2021
John Gilbert Jowers Vice Chairman of the CouncilConservative and Unionist PartyRayleigh North06-05-2021
Jamie David Huntman Deputy Leader UKIPUK Independence Party (UKIP)Rayleigh South06-05-2021
Mrs Penny ChannerConservative and Unionist PartyRochford North06-05-2021
Mrs Anne TurrellLiberal DemocratsRochford South06-05-2021
Jon WhitehouseLiberal DemocratsRochford West06-05-2021
Dick Alfred MaddenConservative and Unionist PartySaffron Walden06-05-2021
Colin David Sargeant Member of Non - Aligned GroupIndependent / OtherSouth Benfleet06-05-2021
David John KendallLiberal DemocratsSouth Woodham Ferrers06-05-2021
Mrs Valerie MetcalfeConservative and Unionist PartySouthminster06-05-2021
Anthony James JacksonConservative and Unionist PartySpringfield06-05-2021
Mrs Margaret Donaldson Fisher MA Cert.Ed. BA HonsLiberal DemocratsStansted06-05-2021
Dave Blackwell - Member of Non- Aligned GroupIndependent / OtherStanway and Pyefleet06-05-2021
Mrs Ricki GadsbyConservative and Unionist PartyStock06-05-2021
Anthony DurcanLabour PartyTendring Rural East06-05-2021
Keith GibbsUK Independence Party (UKIP)Tendring Rural West06-05-2021
Roger Glyn WaltersConservative and Unionist PartyThaxted06-05-2021
Malcolm Robert BuckleyConservative and Unionist PartyThree Fields with Great Notley06-05-2021
Mrs Jude DeakinLiberal DemocratsThundersley06-05-2021
Andrew James ErskineConservative and Unionist PartyWaltham Abbey06-05-2021
Rodney Lister Bass B.A., F.C.I.BConservative and Unionist PartyWickford Crouch06-05-2021
Mrs Anne BrownConservative and Unionist PartyWickford Crouch06-05-2021
James Edward Abbott Leader of Green GroupGreen PartyWitham Northern06-05-2021
Norman John HumeConservative and Unionist PartyWitham Southern06-05-2021
VacancyVacantWivenhoe St Andrew06-05-2021