Open Council Data UK

Councils: All GB - County - District - England - London - Metropolitan - Northern Ireland - Scotland - Unitary - Wales
Elections: By-elections - Elections in 2020
Parties: List all councillors by party
Download as CSV: COUNCILS: 2019 (history coming soon) / COUNCILLORS: 2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019
Email Me - About This Site

2016 - 2017 - 2018 - 2019 - Latest


Council TypeCounty
Election ModelALL ?
Administrative ModelLeader and Cabinet ?
Council SourceURL


Councillors:56 6 7 1 0 0 0 5 0

Essex Councillors

NamePartyWardEnd of Term
Lee Scordis (email)Labour PartyAbbey06-05-2021
Kerry Smith - Member of Non-Aligned Group (email)IndependentBasildon Westley Heights06-05-2021
Anthony Michael Hedley (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBillericay and Burstead06-05-2021
Dr Richard Moore (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBillericay and Burstead06-05-2021
Stephen CanningConservative and Unionist PartyBocking06-05-2021
Robert Mitchell (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBraintree Eastern06-05-2021
Wendy Schmitt (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBraintree Town06-05-2021
Louise McKinlay Cabinet Member for Children and Families (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBrentwood Hutton06-05-2021
Barry Roy Aspinell (email)Liberal DemocratsBrentwood North06-05-2021
Lesley Wagland OBE (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBrentwood Rural06-05-2021
David John Kendall (email)Liberal DemocratsBrentwood South06-05-2021
Alan Goggin (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBrightlingsea06-05-2021
John Francis Aldridge (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBroomfield and Writtle06-05-2021
Mrs Valerie Metcalfe (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyBuckhurst Hill and Loughton South06-05-2021
Dave Blackwell - Member of Non -Aligned Group (email)Canvey Island Independent PartyCanvey Island East06-05-2021
Peter May - Member of Non-Aligned Group (email)Canvey Island Independent PartyCanvey Island West06-05-2021
John Andrew Spence CBE - Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyChelmer06-05-2021
Dick Alfred Madden - Cabinet Member for Performance Business Planning and Partnerships (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyChelmsford Central06-05-2021
Stephen Robinson (email)Liberal DemocratsChelmsford North06-05-2021
Mrs Jude Deakin (email)Liberal DemocratsChelmsford West06-05-2021
Gagan Mohindra Cabinet Member for Finance, Property and Housing (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyChigwell and Loughton Broadway06-05-2021
Colin David Sargeant Member of Non- Aligned Group (email)Holland On Sea & Eastcliff MattersClacton East06-05-2021
Andy WoodConservative and Unionist PartyClacton North06-05-2021
Paul Honeywood (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyClacton West06-05-2021
Mrs Anne Brown (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyConstable06-05-2021
Sue Lissimore (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyDrury06-05-2021
Mrs Susan Barker - Cabinet Member for Customer, Communities, Culture and Corporate (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyDunmow06-05-2021
Christopher Whitbread (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyEpping and Theydon Bois06-05-2021
Mark Platt (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyFrinton and Walton06-05-2021
Jenny Chandler (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyGreat Baddow06-05-2021
Mrs Jillian Mary Reeves (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyHadleigh06-05-2021
Jo BeavisConservative and Unionist PartyHalstead06-05-2021
Mike Garnett (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyHarlow North06-05-2021
Edward C Johnson Vice-Chairman of the Council (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyHarlow South East06-05-2021
Michael Hardware (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyHarlow West06-05-2021
Clive Souter (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyHarlow West06-05-2021
Ivan Henderson, Leader of Labour Group (email)Labour PartyHarwich06-05-2021
David Malcolm Finch Leader of the Council Leader of the Conservative Group (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyHedingham06-05-2021
Mark Durham (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyHeybridge and Tollesbury06-05-2021
Allan Davies (email)Labour PartyLaindon Park and Fryerns06-05-2021
Jeff Henry (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyLaindon Park and Fryerns06-05-2021
Chris Pond, OBE MA PhD Hon. - Leader of Non- Aligned Group (email)Independent Loughton Residents AssociationLoughton Central06-05-2021
Mrs Penny Channer (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyMaldon06-05-2021
Dave Harris (email)Labour PartyMaypole06-05-2021
John Gilbert Jowers Chairman of the Council (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyMersea and Tiptree06-05-2021
Mrs Anne Turrell- Deputy Leader of Liberal Democrat Group (email)Liberal DemocratsMile End and Highwoods06-05-2021
Anthony James Jackson (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyNorth Weald and Nazeing06-05-2021
Maggie McEwen (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyOngar and Rural06-05-2021
John Baker (email)Liberal DemocratsParsons Heath and East Gates06-05-2021
Patricia Reid (email)Labour PartyPitsea06-05-2021
Stephen Hillier (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyPitsea06-05-2021
Malcolm Maddocks (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyRayleigh North06-05-2021
June Lumley (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyRayleigh South06-05-2021
Terry Cutmore (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyRochford North06-05-2021
Mike Steptoe (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyRochford South06-05-2021
Carole Weston (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyRochford West06-05-2021
John Moran (email)Conservative and Unionist PartySaffron Walden06-05-2021
Andrew Sheldon (email)Conservative and Unionist PartySouth Benfleet06-05-2021
Bob Massey (email)Conservative and Unionist PartySouth Woodham Ferrers06-05-2021
Ron Pratt (email)Conservative and Unionist PartySouthminster06-05-2021
Michael John Mackrory JP, Leader of Liberal Democrat Group (email)Liberal DemocratsSpringfield06-05-2021
Raymond John Gooding Cabinet Member for Education and Skills (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyStansted06-05-2021
Kevin Paul Bentley Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Infrastructure (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyStanway and Pyefleet06-05-2021
Ian Grundy (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyStock06-05-2021
Andrew James Erskine (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyTendring Rural East06-05-2021
Carlo Guglielmi (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyTendring Rural West06-05-2021
Simon Michael Walsh Cabinet Member for Environment and Climate Change Action (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyThaxted06-05-2021
Graham Butland (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyThree Fields with Great Notley06-05-2021
Beverley Egan (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyThundersley06-05-2021
Mrs Ricki Gadsby (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyWaltham Abbey06-05-2021
Tony Ball - Cabinet Member for Economic Development (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyWickford Crouch06-05-2021
Malcolm Robert Buckley (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyWickford Crouch06-05-2021
James Edward Abbott Deputy Leader of Non-Aligned Group (email)Green PartyWitham Northern06-05-2021
Derrick Jonathan Louis (email)Conservative and Unionist PartyWitham Southern06-05-2021
Julie Ann Young - Deputy Leader of Labour Group (email)Labour PartyWivenhoe St Andrew06-05-2021